We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at this property last year for our anniversary. Mind you, this is where we had our honeymoon, but this time we did not have a good time upon leaving.
We had reserved through Amex Travel and were getting the third night free, however, the hotel had no record of that and were trying to charge us full price. There was no resolving this at the hotel, so our last hours at this hotel were stressful. Amex did not understand what was going on and why the hotel was so insistent on having us pay full price. After weeks of back and forth, Amex was finally able to resolve the matter, however I refuse to go back to this property.
My husband wrote the management, a very personal letter regarding our disappointment and it was completely ignored! This was the nail in the coffin. If at least our concerns would have been acknowledged, we could have considered going back, but to be ignored made us feel like un-welcomed guests.
Obviously, they do not care about their guests and I am disappointed that the hotel we loved so much on our honeymoon is now off limits.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bergdorf_Blonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We arrived and were told our room wasn’t ready and we were told to “hang out” until it was ready. We tried to grab a drink at the bar, but the many open seats weren’t available to us. We then tried to go to Ty’s a club that depending on how much you pay for a room you may have access. But you can eat at the restaurant any time. That is unless you go near 4:00 when they are closed. So no bar, no partner facilities, and very mediocre options from FS staff. Would have been nice to have options for people when they arrive and rooms aren’t ready. Bed had feather topper and pillows were the same. Feather beds and linens hold massive amounts of dust and are not world Class amenities I would expect out of FS. We finally got room and were upgraded because of our troubles which was nice, but the bad experience had already happened and there really wasn’t much the team could do.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank S3742YBmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronI1927, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear S3742yBmatthews,
We so appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am greatly dissapointed to hear about the challenges you faced while your room was not ready and apologize that we did not meet your expectations or the high level of service we strive for.

If you would be so kind to provide us with a direct contact number or email via (sm.sab@fourseasons.com), we would like to speak with you further about resolving this situation.

I do hope that this experience has not permanently tarnished your impression of Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara as we greatly appreciate your patronage and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Resort and provide you with the experience you deserve and should have received.

Warm regards,
Aaron Ide
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I've been to many great hotels. It doesn't get any better than this hotel. The hotel and the surrounding area are perfect. From the Pacific to the foothills; from Montecito to SB and of course the hotel grounds. We'll continue to come back every year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 490russelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Wonderful experience: the rooms, food, pool, staff; everything was exceptional. I stay there twice a year and always leave wishing I could stay longer. It’s wonderful for couples or families. Can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank MarchOnWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The real draw of this hotel are the wonderful people who are there to help you, People like EHAB and Tom and everyone AT THE FRONT DESK. My husband and I got married here and come back often. The hotel left a local bottle of wine and cheese in our room to celebrate with. Our only complaint is the size of the rooms ,especially when the prices keep escalating

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank jdfurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
5.5 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,108 reviews
5.2 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,287 reviews
6.2 km away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
523 reviews
6.2 km away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,083 reviews
2.7 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: €495 - €1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in California, with private bungalows and terraces that overlook the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. Set amongst 22-acres of lush jungle and tranquil gardens, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara defines luxury living and service on the American Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing