We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
281
212
65
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
212
65
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state street sliding glass door keurig coffee maker free breakfast pool area few blocks huge bathroom the breakfast area would definitely stay here again two queen beds restaurants and shopping front desk staff great place to stay easy parking perfect location free parking quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This is a different property than most La Quintas, a remodeled Midcentury Hotel. We were thinking about staying at another dog friendly place also on State street, but the cost was too much when you factored in dog fee and parking at $30.00 a day. La Quinta has NO FEE for the dog, easy parking under ground for $10.00 and decent breakfast (saving cash here too) make it a great value. The staff is very friendly and helpful, I even took a bottle of wine to the front desk where it was cheerfully uncorked for me. The pool area is pretty and there are several tables and chairs out there where we had breakfast. It is up on State Street just above the busy area, so it is quiet at night, but close enough to walk to. The beach is about a mile and a half away, can be walked, the city also has some shuttles that are cheap or free. We will be staying here next time in Santa Barbara!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello Cynthia!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and providing valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your most recent stay with us and the staff made all of the difference. I will be sharing your warm comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and hope to see you soon in the near future!

Best regards,
Brett T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This is a great value for Santa Barbara - Close to all the things you travel to Santa Barbara for without paying a fortune - friendly staff and very accommodating. Dog friendly / family friendly - What's not to love

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dianee538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and providing valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that the staff made all of the difference. I will be sharing your warm comments with them as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and have a great week!

Best regards,
Brett T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The parking and the entrance to get your bags in is very do it yourself, there are carts to assist. We entered the hotel with pooch in toe. He was introduced and welcomed by the staff. We checked in and went to our room. We needed to ask if there was a dog park or good place to walk the dog, since this hotel is on State Street, no much grass. Staff did not know and Trip advisor had no answers, we did find a patch of green grass he was happy with along the street on our walks to some great dog friendly restaurants and places to hang out. The hotel was clean and friendly. Breakfast was okay. The staff, was gracious and friendly. On our way back from San Luis Obispo, we thought we might stay again, but instead we pushed on home. Thanks La Quinta Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DrAudreyReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and providing valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool, and be assured that this will not be of concern in the near future.

Once again thank you and have a great week!

Best regards,
Brett T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Very nice hotel and helpful staff. We forgot our computer charger and called and they kept it for us for 6 days till we could come back. Very clean; nice breakfast; not just sugary packaged danish and cereal. Good scrambled eggs and bacon one morning and sausage the next.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank H6133WDtonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and providing valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay, and the staff made all the difference. I will be sharing your comments with them as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and have a great week!

Best regards,
Brett T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were extremely disappointed by this hotel. The make receptionist was extremely rude, we paid $10 for “complimentary” parking, the rooms opened to the outside, but most disappointing was the fact that we had to take cold showers. We had no hot water and there was no tub just a shower.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Inspiration579736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I would like to extend my sincerest apology for the major plumbing issue you faced during your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated to help us avoid major issues like this in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this further. Thank you again for your time and hope you have a wonderful summer ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews