We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Beach
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lavender Inn by the Sea(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagle Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$387
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
48
119
140
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
119
140
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast beachcable tvstate streetfloor roomthe main streetsboceanconditionerwharf
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have stayed here several times and will return again. The rooms have been updated and are very comfortable. Considering the extremely high prices for hotels in Santa Barbara, this is a great deal and wonderful location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamalwayslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We spent the night here, and were quite pleased. The price was certainly right compared with nearby hotels wanting 75% more for similar rooms. They were very welcoming, saying this was the original Motel 6. The room was clean, but had some lingering smell from a smoker (it was supposed to be a non-smoking room). Note the standard of Motel 6 is pretty no-frills. WiFi costs $3 extra, towels are pretty thin, no breakfast is offered (though coffee is available at the front desk). If what you want is somewhere cheap to sleep while you enjoy the beach, it's worth checking out.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrankeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This motel is a perfect inexpensive option as far as location goes. It's right by the beach. The rooms are modern (although tiny) and adequate. However, my night at this motel was by far the most uncomfortable, sleepless night I've ever had. The mattress was like sleeping on stiff cardboard. I tossed and turned and finally gave up. When I told the staff about it they seemed very unconcerned. I even filled out a follow-up survey they sent me with this complaint, and they responded with an email thanking me for the glowing review! Management needs to get on this.

Room Tip: Check the beds beforehand!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjmn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We went to Santa Barbara for the weekend. We wanted a little get a way that would not break the bank. While we would usually opt for a more full service property, we decided to spend more than half the price on lodging (approx. $89). The room has been remodeled in that Ikea modern type style. Sure beats the typical old style interior for a Motel 6. The room was clean, bright, and average sized. The location on Corona Delo Mar Street is wonderful if you want to walk to the beach (one block). We opted for a second story room so our door wasn't directly facing the parking lot. It was quiet. We had a nice, relaxing time. (Please note that the Motel 6 is very good for this price range. I am not saying it compares to a full service property with room service or turn down service. However, for the money, this motel is a nice alternative.)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hipshoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

First hotel we stayed in on our epic West Coast raod trip, and it was perfect. It was modern, close to the beach, close to Santa Barbara town and the guy that helped us (Eric) was lovely, and helped us a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews