We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Inn At East Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$236
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$515
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
Book now, pay at stay
US$546
US$461
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
545
362
149
84
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
362
149
84
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie chaplinbutterfly beachhonor barcharming hotelcoast village roadrooms are smallcontinental breakfastcomplimentary bikesshops and restaurantsking suitemountain viewthe santa barbara areaceiling fanstreet noisebed was very comfortableshort drivethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This hotel was the best I stayed in during my road trip. Beautiful atmosphere and the hotel was quiet and relaxing with great amenities! The staff was very friendly and helpful regarding recommendations on things to do in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keleishaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

i hope that the front desk has friendlier people, they were not rude but they didn't smile or greet us like we are accustomed to. I just came back from a trip to Georgia and South Carolina and the staff at the hotels were very friendly,they made you feel so welcomed

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I've been staying here for over 20+ years. This is where a lot of my rockstar buddies and I would meet and have family get togethers, drinks and what not. Heck, who doesn't want to stay in Charlie Chaplin's old house? I know I do.

I was bummed this trip to find out that the bar and restaurant were closed. They're such an integral part of the hotel. No biggy though because right across the street is Los Arroyos which is some of the best Mexican food around. Across from them at a diagonal is The Honor Bar. You can't go wrong with a Hillstone restaurant. Just a few feet from Honor Bar is Jeannine's American Bakery, which is the best spot in town for breakfast.

I tend to stay away from State Street and what not because that' all touristy stuff but the wife has never been so I showed her around. Currently State Street from the Wharf to 101 Fwy is under construction so it's not great right now. This is May 2017. That doesn't mean you can't still go.

The rooms have been remodeled since I was last here. They look great and the bed, pillows and everything else in the room was spot on. Love it.

The pool at the Inn is still as good as ever but the Inn is going through some remodeling right now. So bring your patience. Other than that the staff is on it and a delight. It's a winner every time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This is a mixed review because I stayed in a regular room my first night and upgraded to a luxury room the second night. The regular rooms have an odd smell of cleaning solution, are noisy (you can hear everything through the walls), and in my opinion are not a good value for the price you pay.
I highly recommend their luxury rooms though, there were absolutely no complaints, large clean rooms, definitely a good value for the price.
Overall, despite the differences in the rooms, the staff was amazing, very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. I will definitely be going back to stay in a luxury room again.
P.S. The cafe was closed during our stay, which was kind of a bummer, hopefully they get it up and running soon, would have been nice to be able to order room service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Always a lovely Home away from Home to return to. Never disappointing. Greatest most caring efficient staff, watching over their Wonderful, Clean and Comfortable Hotel. We look forward to returning as soon as possible. Love this Hotel and Montecito.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drdregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews