We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good late lunch”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #6 of 9 Quick Bites in Santa Ana
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Santa Ana is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Restaurant details
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Santa Ana is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I had the Cesar Salad with a Chicken Flat Bread. The salad was very fresh, the amount of cheese and dressing was perfect. The flat bread was savory, the tomato sauce used it perfect; not too sweet or acid. If you love bread and not too concern about carbs it is a good combination; they serve your salad with a piece of French Baguette, croutons in the salad and the flat bread. An alternative to the Chicken Flat Bread is their onion soup. I had it in a previous visit and it is delicious.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Holame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Visited for light meal before a Segerstrom performance.

1- through use of Panera card, offered a free bagel. Looked at receipt and we had been charged? Had to wait while they refunded.

2- took 15 minutes to get our grilled cheese

3- grilled cheese came with chips when we had ordered an apple. Had to wait for the apple.

4- opened grilled cheese to add mustard and found a piece of plastic (from the cheese?) inside.

5- grilled cheese terrible - white bread, American cheese (not really cheese) and no real taste. We were hoping for something even just a little more than this basic.

Only positives were that Panera employees were pleasant and our drinks were good.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank twofromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Near a big shopping mall and across the street from a huge performing arts complex, the local and visiting crowds seem to know to come here for relatively decent and healthy menu options, but the staff can't seem to handle the lines well at all. I arrived over an hour before a weekend matinee performance, and it took almost 30 minutes just to place an order, despite the cashier saying that they always see that kind of crowd on weekends.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 652rayq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Always love to get one of their delicious salads or the half soup and sandwich combos. Fresh baked breads with fresh tasting produce. Can't go wrong by eating here

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank paulasB2820CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I liked this specific Panera because the chicken was like you would make at home. It didn't appear out of a bag. the ingredients were fresh. Also, I loved that they brought the food to your table. You didn't have to get it from the pick up counter, like other Paneras. The service was good and the servers/cashiers were friendly. It is a busy place, though, so if you can order by app or phone ahead, that would be the recommendation. I love their pick two - 1/2 a salad and soup, or soup and 1/2 a sandwich or 1/2 a salad and 1/2 a sandwich.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cali-Native2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing