We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtesy Inn San Simeon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We only checked in for one night but it was a very pleasant stay. We were given a room with an ocean view which was lovely to wake up to in the morning. When I called the desk because I was having trouble working the shower they sent out their maintenance guy within minutes, turned out is was me not knowing how to work the shower and he kindly showed me how without any fuss. On checking in we were given a 10% off voucher for the San Simeon Lodge, restaurant next door, and we also booked breakfast there at the Courtsey Inn desk. My only compaint, the curtains didn't meet in the middle so I had to stand on a chair and adjust the curtain hooks on the track.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    161
    155
    58
    43
See reviews for
161
158
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I discovered the Courtesy Inn just this past November in my search for quiet lodging near an extended-stay project on the central coast. I was delighted to find a courteous staff with a great indoor heated pool and sauna; in all the time I was there be not one incident of anything unpleasant; including a negotiable long-term stay weekly rate. Centrally located in San Simeon where I enjoyed a large ocean-view room in rock-solid wood-frame structure unaffected by any excess noise from neighboring guests. Really gracious. Thank you for such a reasonable & warm experience. See you again soon...JEB II

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesbending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Hello folks, just a few words of my thoughts. I came here in December for a few days and I'm here again in Feb. This places is not like what people tend to make it out to be with the reviews. We like it here because the of price, indoor pool and staff are honest. I asked about things to make my stay better, they helped. It's nothing to write home about, and yes you'll find folks to pick it apart I'm sure. It's clean, quiet, safe and affordable most of all. One may go and can pay $100 a night and get better but some folks rather not. Complaining about this place is pointless unless you did have a problem. I asked twice about certain things, staff were right on it, what more can be done. I really like this area, there is so much to explore, really nice sites and friendly folks. Coming here to this place to rest afterward has met my needs. I came here for the area not the looks of this place. I have asked for the same room as last because of the bed and in all my nights away from home, this one is the best. These people seem to care here and will do what they can to make your stay enjoyable, that's all one can ask for the rest is up to you. I thank all the folks here and will plan returning again soon, have fun in life folks, take care.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oscar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We came to the COURTESY INN because 1 of our friends recommend this place .
We are a family of 5 so we had to ask for a large room and they gave us the family room with 3 beds for a good price , the staff are very helpful and the rooms are very clean.
My kids enjoy that large indoor pool they have, we recommend this place and will be back.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer198624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Desk person appeared confused on check in, even with my reservation info. 1st room smelled like a wet dog, even though they had the window open. Next room was better smelling, but neither was the king bedroom I reserved, although desk did seem to care. Pool OK, nice hot tub. Advertised an American breakfast (?), but only had coffee. No one spoke English when asking about the "breakfast". Dirty, old, & outdated.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Simeon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 km away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
0.4 km away
The Morgan at San Simeon
The Morgan at San Simeon
#3 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#7 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#10 of 10 in San Simeon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
8.5 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
0.1 km away
San Simeon Lodge
San Simeon Lodge
#2 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtesy Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn San Simeon

Property: Courtesy Inn San Simeon
Address: 9450 Castillo Dr, San Simeon, CA 93452-9727
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtesy Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy San Simeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing