We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
140
292
274
86
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
292
274
86
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grassy courtyard indoor pool and hot tub restaurant next door road trip no frills big sur close to hearst castle room was clean and comfortable place to sleep elephant seals one night stay san francisco central coast fridge coupon stop ocean
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is one of several very similar motels in San Simeon and provided a good home base for exploring the area. Check in was a breeze, the clerk was polite and informative, and our room was ready. The room was average in size, the carpet was a bit worn but it was clean and the beds were good. The microwave wasn't working but we were informed of that upon check-in and wasn't an issue for us. The place was quiet and the rooms face a nice grassy courtyard many have mentioned. It needed mowing while we were there. All in all a nice experience. We'll stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Exterior/curb appeal is not great but rooms face a grassy area which is nice enough but more important, quiet. Room was very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Very pleasantly surprised with the room.

Room tip: Great value! Would definitely stay here again !!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Good place to stay staff friendly and helpful. Just not close to anything but 3 restaurants that r very over priced. Dead zone for data on att network(which works everywhere), but they offer free wifi at restaurants and hotel. Rooms r clean and tidy.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We only stayed one night, but that night was good. We were happily surprised by the size of the room. But more so we were happy with the balcony (we stayed in king sized bed with balcony), that looked out on a very green and pleasant courtyard.

Room tip: Our tip for next time is bring some ear plugs if you’re a light sleeper. Shared walls are very thin. We live in an apartment complex so neighbor noises are a norm for us but the noise from our neighbors was a bit ridiculous. (The neighbors out the hotels control but better insulation is in their control.)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ageist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Guy at the front desk was so nice, through all my many calls and questions, giving great advice and suggestions. The room was clean, bathroom big and spotless, bed super comfy, pool and hot tub all ready first thing in the morning which was perfect for a rainy day in San Simeon. You can hear the surf at night against the cliffs - so relaxing. Definitely going to stay there again, next time for longer and with the kids since the beaches near by are great for exploring. And next time, we're going to try the room with a fireplace.

Room tip: 170 has a great handicap accessible shower, and indoor pool has a chair lift.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannenscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews