We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
133
286
271
85
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
286
271
85
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grassy courtyard indoor pool restaurant next door no frills big sur road trip night stay visiting hearst castle room was clean and comfortable elephant seals los angeles stayed for one night second floor central coast fridge coupon stop
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is one of several very similar motels in San Simeon and provided a good home base for exploring the area. Check in was a breeze, the clerk was polite and informative, and our room was ready. The room was average in size, the carpet was a bit worn but it was clean and the beds were good. The microwave wasn't working but we were informed of that upon check-in and wasn't an issue for us. The place was quiet and the rooms face a nice grassy courtyard many have mentioned. It needed mowing while we were there. All in all a nice experience. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Exterior/curb appeal is not great but rooms face a grassy area which is nice enough but more important, quiet. Room was very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Very pleasantly surprised with the room.

Room Tip: Great value! Would definitely stay here again !!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Good place to stay staff friendly and helpful. Just not close to anything but 3 restaurants that r very over priced. Dead zone for data on att network(which works everywhere), but they offer free wifi at restaurants and hotel. Rooms r clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We only stayed one night, but that night was good. We were happily surprised by the size of the room. But more so we were happy with the balcony (we stayed in king sized bed with balcony), that looked out on a very green and pleasant courtyard.

Room Tip: Our tip for next time is bring some ear plugs if you’re a light sleeper. Shared walls are very thin. We live in an apartment complex so neighbor noises are a norm for us but the noise from our neighbors was a bit ridiculous. (The neighbors out the hotels control but better insulation is in their control.)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ageist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Guy at the front desk was so nice, through all my many calls and questions, giving great advice and suggestions. The room was clean, bathroom big and spotless, bed super comfy, pool and hot tub all ready first thing in the morning which was perfect for a rainy day in San Simeon. You can hear the surf at night against the cliffs - so relaxing. Definitely going to stay there again, next time for longer and with the kids since the beaches near by are great for exploring. And next time, we're going to try the room with a fireplace.

Room Tip: 170 has a great handicap accessible shower, and indoor pool has a chair lift.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannenscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews