We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
149
245
139
77
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
245
139
77
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet northgate mall wine country marin county flat screen tv north of san francisco nice pool convenient location business center air conditioner the golden gate bridge short drive bagels muir woods fire pit freeway napa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Choose the hotel since I have meetings in San Francisco and the city was sold out. Turns out to be a great find. I received a proper Platinum member greeting, a lovely large room and excellent service for my quick stay. The room had a wonderful work area and fast internet. Good size refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Good coffee for the in room machine and a little sitting area. The breakfast here is amazing. Great choices and on menu or buffet. Plenty of parking and easy access to the freeway. Really a perfect stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALEXP241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad816763, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thanks for sharing this glowing review, Alex!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. Your compliments for our comfortable accommodations and amenities let us know we're doing our job. After all, we pride ourselves on your happiness. With this said, we'd love to share another perfect experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We recently spent four days in San Rafael and stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Hotel. It is well located near "downtown" San Rafael. Our room was immaculate as were the public areas. All service personnel greeted us warmly and offered assistance when we looked like we needed it. The morning brunch offered freshly made foods, and the wait staff kept our coffee cups full. The bar was quite welcoming each evening, and the bartender was very professional and friendly. We had a great stay at this hotel. It is clear that the management has high expectations, and the staff met those expectations.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpenToNewAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad816763, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thanks for the 4/5 review!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us! It's wonderful that you loved our convenient location, along with our welcoming service! We'd love to have you back again soon to share an even more positive experience with you.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We stayed here while visiting our son in San Rafael for the first time, (We live on the East Coast.) This hotel is an older hotel but it is clean and smells clean! Very rare to be at a hotel where it smells good even going down the halls! The bed was comfortable, the service was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and very friendly.

Easy access to the highway and there is a strip mall right near the hotel. Ample parking. This is our new go-to place!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UpstateNY621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad816763, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for the stellar review!

We're happy your time with us was so fantastic and that our team took excellent care of you! It's wonderful you enjoyed and appreciated our comfortable beds. We hope all of our guests feel relaxed and rested during their time in our hotel. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another great experience! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Our company used to use the Embassy Suites nearby which has big bedrooms but is outdated and poor service. We are so happy we moved our business to the Sheraton! Great outdoor pool, bar area, fire pits, breakfast buffet. Service was good

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad816763, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us! The happiness and satisfaction of our guests is important to us and we endeavor to offer quality comfort and service for our guests. It's fantastic you appreciated our facilities and service so much. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived and saw that the doors near the entry were totally rotted. When we got to the room we checked the sheets and the sheets had a large stain the size of a dollar bill. We called to have the sheets changed. Microwaved a coffee cup filled with water the cup began to burn on the bottom had to open windows and door to prevent alarms going off. Looked for an electric outlet and the outlet was hanging and the wires were exposed.This hotel needs updating and I do not recommend staying here until there have been major Renovations

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kathysmail510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad816763, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Kathy.

We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews