We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value business travel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Tiburon, California
1 review
“Great value business travel!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If value is what you are looking for --- for a good night's sleep while traveling on business, this is a great motel. The rooms are very clean and have all been redone in the last year or so --- new carpet. bedding, paint, etc. The Soni family is friendly and responsive. There are several decent places to eat within a couple of blocks and only a short drive to downtown for many more choices at all price ranges.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    135
    134
    67
    35
See reviews for
160
124
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel is located right on the edge of downtown San Luis Obispo, just a few blocks from Cal Poly, and just off of Hwy 101, so very convenient to everything.The room was as you would expect for a Super 8, except that it was cleaner and had a few nicer features in the bathroom, such as an automatic light switch, bowed out shower rod and modern fixtures. it was new and spotless. The owners/managers, Amul and Nayana, could not have been more helpful or nicer. I had forgotten my charging cord for my cell phone and they both went to considerable trouble to find one that I could use. Amul finally gave me his own and let me keep it for the two days of my stay. The price for my room was very modest, but the service and cleanliness made this hotel and excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We (with family) stayed at Super 8 on 1951 Monterey St, San Luise Obispo while making a trip to Hearse Castle. The room were in excellent condition, spotless clean and provided excellent service with set-up extra bed for my kids. Manger, Mr Soni at Super 8 is very friendly and helpful in guiding us our trips and finding local resturant for dinner. I feel like a gettting service in high end Hotel.

Ben Shaw

Room Tip: I would recommend to stay at this hotel as as compare to room charge vs service getting is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Durham, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at motel 6 for two nights but decided to move to Super 8 because it was walkable to downtown and it had fridge and microwave. If you don't need these then save only and stay at the cleaner, friendly and quieter Motel 6. The booking process for Super 8 was difficult -I had seen the rates on Internet but when I called to reserve he told me I had to book online to get those rates (which was not easy as I was in the car!). When we arrived after booking on line I wanted to give them my Wyndham number and he told me he could enter that it only if I paid the full rate and not Internet price (note this was not Expedia or hotel.com but Super 8 website). The fridge in the room was so noisy we had to turn it off overnight. The sheets were thin and stained and room was tired and not clean. Breakfast was advertised as being bagels, cereal and fresh fruit and pastries on Super 8 website - cereal
was stale, no bagels either day, scones were very dry and old and same ones put out next day,bread was the cheapest plastic loaf you can buy, fruit was old apples. There were only @ 6 guests in total and lots of spare rooms but the put all of us in side by side rooms -we could all have had peace and quiet but instead doors closing and walls so thin that after turning off noisy fridge we could then hear next dor snoring. One day when I asked for ice bag I was told by the lady that it was in my room (which it was not) and then when she saw my dog she exclaimed "ah you have a dog what room are you?". We had declared and paid for our dog at checkin but she thought we had kept it secret and not paid. Horrible customer service and not worth the extra $20 a night and we
went back to Motel 6 for our two extra nights!







  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

They were helpful and when my resversations somewhere else canceled on me they were there and I will be going back in three weeks to court I will be staying there thanks super 8 and the owner . Dava

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davajason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
353 reviews
3.8 km away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
257 reviews
0.1 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
355 reviews
6.1 km away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
#25 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
159 reviews
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn
Lexington Inn
#20 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Property: Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing