We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff; Great Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Victorville
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Staff; Great Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The Super 8 on Monterey Steet in San Luis Obispo is a comfortable, clean, well cared for establishment, close to restaurants, antique shops, the downtown area, the Mission and every amenity you could wish for.

The staff is attendant to your needs. We had a problem with the people in the next room who left their television on late to mask the sound of their barking dog when they left for dinner. The Management immediately took care of the situation, the television was turned off and the dog removed to the owner's car. We got a good night's sleep and were appreciative of the quick attention to this inconsiderateness. We are grateful to Mr. and Mrs. Amul Soni, the Managers, who were indeed like staying with family. The Continental Breakfast in the lobby was appreciated over the Thanksgiving Weekend, and various directions to stores were accurate and quick. We thank everyone at this hotel for great service. The rooms are well appointed, clean and neat. Within walking distance of down town and also adjacent to a small stream that runs through the city. Very beautiful all around.

Room Tip: Freeway close. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing with a great staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usrunnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    134
    134
    66
    34
See reviews for
160
123
48
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Excellent place. I am alway happy when i come to this hotel. The price is great, and the staff is very clear and kind.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitaminbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Office staff was nice..but I could not get comfortable in this room....OK it may be considered a bargain..but not if you can't sleep! We were set to stay 2 nights but I couldn't bear the thought of staying 1 more night! We left and found another hotel.
Would not stay here again. Loud refrigerator did not help with sleep issue. No clock in room. Thin, flimsy towels.
Seems like many reviewers thought this hotel was ok..maybe we must got a really bad room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I constantly travel to the central coast for business and my number one choice is super 8 motel in San Luis Obispo. The staff is very friendly, excellent management, and the rooms are very clean. Great price for the rooms. I recommend it to anyone traveling through the coast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Motel was OK. Nothing great about the rooms, but they were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was OK, with a good choice. Value for money was fair.
Office lady was unable to process my Wyndham rewards. She was very pleasant, but struggled with the check-in procedure.
We requested a quiet room and was given one.Had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
266 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
350 reviews
5.9 km away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
710 reviews
2.4 km away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
541 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Property: Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing