We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Luis Obispo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed just one night (and it was a business trip.) Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was helpful, courteous, and welcoming. Breakfast was included with the package we purchased and was nicely done with omelets as requested, fresh fruit, a variety of rolls, cereals, breads.
I looks like a perfect location for exploring the area, has an outdoor pool, hot tub and exercise room. Also has wi fi.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EHRINCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    159
    70
    12
    13
See reviews for
155
99
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

If you are traveling with your family, this hotel is a poor choice. I booked two rooms because I was traveling with my mother, husband, an infant and small kids. I called 4 days ahead to request to have adjoining rooms. When we arrived there had been no attempt to honor the request and no attempt to even try to get us rooms connecting. It was a miserable trip as my husband and I spent it in two different rooms because we obviously weren't going to leave a baby and toddlers in a room by themselves at night and during naps. It was so unbelievable how unwilling the hotel was to help accommodate such a simple request. They made zero effort and seemed to care very little about providing any level of customer service.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stamp3d3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lrrid262, General Manager at Courtyard San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
I am deeply apologetic that your stay with us was less than satisfying. I understand it is frustrating to spend time away from your family while on a family vacation. A large part of our mornings are spent reviewing guests requests to ensure that we meet the requests of as many guests as possible. Unfortunately this did not happen in your case. Your comments are appreciated and they will be used as an important training tool with the staff. Again, we apologize we were not able to meet your request."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The Staff is really nice. Comfy beds and nice pool area outside. Our room had a micowave and fridge. Thanks Arielle! She knows where to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryansmom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

My wife and I stayed for a little weekend getaway. It's a clean, new hotel with friendly service. Not a far drive to downtown or surrounding areas but not walking distance. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooshmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We found the exterior appearance, lobby area, and rooms to be a step up from the usual Courtyard. We especially liked having a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Why can't more hotels do that? It's a few minutes from town by car, but has easy on/off freeway access without any freeway noise. Everything was clean and well maintained, and the staff was courteous and helpful.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JillianH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
5.7 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
6.2 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.8 km away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Luis Obispo

Property: Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Address: 1605 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7214
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#8 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#10 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Luis Obispo 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott is San Luis Obispo's newest hotel and is conveniently located near Cal Poly and is 7 mi to Pismo and Avila Beach. The Courtyard San Luis Obispo is 4 mi to San Luis Obispo County Airport with easy access to all area attractions and landmarks. Our San Luis Obispo hotel has a distinctive architectural style where you can enjoy the warmth of the California sun. The Courtyard San Luis Obispo has a customer-focused guest room design combining both comfort and functionality. Our San Luis Obispo hotel offers spacious rooms, complimentary wireless internet, as well as a fitness center and an outdoor heated pool with jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Courtyard
San Luis Obispo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing