We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
431
179
41
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
179
41
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation building waffles themed buildings craftsman style free popcorn double sinks huge tv dvd player cal poly gas fireplace room was large nice breakfast bed and breakfast monterey street cookies chain hotel front office
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

on check in we were directed to a room up three flights of stairs. I should have asked for a ground floor room when we made the reservation, as stairs are used to access most of the rooms.

The cooling leaves something to be desired as the AC will not go below 70 degrees. I reluctantly opened the windows as they were on the main driveway into the complex.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it! I hope we have an opportunity to see you again in the future. I have made a note in your profile on our system to avoid stairs if you come to stay with us again. We are always happy to speak to guests before their arrival to ensure the best experience. Please call us direct if you come back and we will do all we can to put you in a room that you find convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience. We were on a trip familiar and was incredible . A beautiful hotel, completely set at the time. The spacious, comfortable and very clean rooms. Breakfast was good and the cookies offered at the reception are very tasty!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Giarcila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our rooms and so appreciate it when our guests give us such wonderful feedback. Enjoy the rest of your summer and come and see us again!

Thank you,

June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

On a buisiness trip but felt like vacation. From the friendly staff, nice touches like cookies, movies and popcorn and impeccably clean and decorated rooms this is a property we will have as our go to in SLO. Rooms were quiet, bed was so comfortable you melted into the covers and breakfast was fresh and tasty

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback Patricia. We aim to provide as comfortable an experience as possible. We hope to see you again, and again thank you so much for sharing your review of San Luis Creek Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We stayed in SLO for 3 nights. The SLCL was well located and stood apart from the other hotels nearby, which there were several. The hotel is a cut above in terms of ambiance, especially the look and landscaping which were very nice. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback James.We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future. We know there are many places to stay in San Luis Obispo and we are so happy you chose us!

Have a wonderful Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We stayed in a double queen and a deluxe king room on the top floor of the second building. The rooms were homey and came with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee machine, desk, chairs, flat screen tv, and a dvd player. Our deluxe king had beautiful views of the hills. The only thing that was an issue was the hot water. If other people were taking showers at the same time in other rooms, we didn't have hot water.
This is the only reason I gave the 4 star rating instead of a 5.
The breakfast included coffee, tea, cereal, waffles on request that came with blueberries and bananas on top,scrambled eggs,sausage,potatoes,bread,delicious lemon cake and more.The front desk had cookies there for you have,along with mints and dvd movies that you can rent for your room,they also lend bikes out that you can ride to explore the area.The staff were friendly and helpful.
If you are coming for the Thursday evening farmers market there is a trolley right in front of the Peach Tree Inn and another stop across the street as you are leaving the property, then to the left. I would catch it in front of the Peach Tree Inn because the trolley loops and might be full by the time it gets to the stop across the street.If you don't mind walking it is about a mile to the farmers market.
I would stay here again if in San Luis Obispo.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank strawberries4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for providing so much useful information in your review. We appreciate it! I am happy your stay went well . I will look into the issue you had with the shower and get that fixed. Hopefully we will see you again if you are back in our lovely area.
Thanks again,

June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews