We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
430
179
41
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
179
41
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation building waffles themed buildings craftsman style free popcorn double sinks huge tv dvd player cal poly gas fireplace room was large nice breakfast bed and breakfast monterey street cookies chain hotel front office
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We had three rooms in the plantation building for one night and could not have been more satisfied! The rooms are large, (including the bathroom), well appointed with furniture and fixtures a notch above most other establishments. Big, very comfortable beds, twin pedestal sinks and a double-sized shower, for example, and immaculate, throughout. In the morning, eggs and sausage were also a notch above...standard items, but fresher and better prepared than the usual included fare. The staff was great. Be warned, however, to bring your own water...the bottles of Fiji in the room cost $7.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ThePapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed here in November for 2 nights. Nice hotel, but not at all as we expected. The room was average and breakfast was marginal. No one was attending the guests so coffee and breakfast items offered at the breakfast bar were slim pickings. Overall, this was not what we expected.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Was very pleased we stayed here. Driving up it is not impressive and we were told to get our key from a lock box because we were arriving after 9 pm. The driveway is very narrow and we went down to the Plantation Building. Parking was easy and the staircase to our 2nd floor room was well lit. Our room was marvelous. A four poster king size bed with lots of space. The door to the balcony opened up to a warm SLO night. The bathroom was quite large and loved the length of the shower. Impressive! The television took a little work to use but the stations were clear. There are some sounds from the mini fridge and other equipment during the night but still got a good night's sleep. Sorry we missed trying the breakfast in the morning. Definitely a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Plantation Building
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This quaint lodge has tons of charm to match it Tudor exterior. The rooms are quite large with spacious bathrooms. Breakfast is included and is a scumtuous mix of eggs, sausage, rosemary potatoes and lots of continental treats and fruits. Iced water and coffee are available all day and the breakfast room makes a lovely retreat in the afternoon. Close to the center of SLO with its many fine restaurants and the area’s wines are legendary and still affordable.

Room Tip: Arrange for a driver to take you to the wineries and ask for room 208 as it is extra large.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Here for just 1 night on our way up the coast. So charming. THE most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in! And the towels!! Amazing. Very unique property. Our plantation style room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The woman at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for dinner. Hope we will get the chance to stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews