We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect nights Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Luis Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Check-in was fast , room was spacious and bed comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection including cooked items. Only complaint was we had to unplug the fridge beside the bed as it was quite noisy. Overall Excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCannyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We had three rooms in the plantation building for one night and could not have been more satisfied! The rooms are large, (including the bathroom), well appointed with furniture and fixtures a notch above most other establishments. Big, very comfortable beds, twin pedestal sinks and a double-sized shower, for example, and immaculate, throughout. In the morning, eggs and sausage were also a notch above...standard items, but fresher and better prepared than the usual included fare. The staff was great. Be warned, however, to bring your own water...the bottles of Fiji in the room cost $7.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ThePapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed here in November for 2 nights. Nice hotel, but not at all as we expected. The room was average and breakfast was marginal. No one was attending the guests so coffee and breakfast items offered at the breakfast bar were slim pickings. Overall, this was not what we expected.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Was very pleased we stayed here. Driving up it is not impressive and we were told to get our key from a lock box because we were arriving after 9 pm. The driveway is very narrow and we went down to the Plantation Building. Parking was easy and the staircase to our 2nd floor room was well lit. Our room was marvelous. A four poster king size bed with lots of space. The door to the balcony opened up to a warm SLO night. The bathroom was quite large and loved the length of the shower. Impressive! The television took a little work to use but the stations were clear. There are some sounds from the mini fridge and other equipment during the night but still got a good night's sleep. Sorry we missed trying the breakfast in the morning. Definitely a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Plantation Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This quaint lodge has tons of charm to match it Tudor exterior. The rooms are quite large with spacious bathrooms. Breakfast is included and is a scumtuous mix of eggs, sausage, rosemary potatoes and lots of continental treats and fruits. Iced water and coffee are available all day and the breakfast room makes a lovely retreat in the afternoon. Close to the center of SLO with its many fine restaurants and the area’s wines are legendary and still affordable.

Room Tip: Arrange for a driver to take you to the wineries and ask for room 208 as it is extra large.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 km away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,467 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
746 reviews
3.3 km away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,284 reviews
4.1 km away
SLO Brew Lofts
SLO Brew Lofts
#10 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
71 reviews
0.2 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Luis Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Luis Creek Lodge

Address: 1941 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#4 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#5 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: €134 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Luis Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of San Luis Obispo's newest hotels, ideally located close to charming downtown San Luis Obispo, 5 minutes from Cal Poly, and just 1 hour to Hearst Castle. Luxury spacious rooms feature premium furnishings, luxury upholstery, top-of-the-line bedding and dual pedestal sink bathrooms with imported tile. Extended Continental breakfast with delicious pastries, different breads, bagels and English muffins to toast, hot fresh oatmeal, scrambled eggs upon request and more, large flat-screen Sony televisions and DVD players. There are complimentary DVD rentals located in the Front Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Luis Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luis Creek Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Creek Obispo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing