We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$163
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sands Inn & Suites(San Luis Obispo)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rose Garden Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$253
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
426
179
40
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
179
40
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation buildingwafflesthemed buildingscraftsman stylefree popcorndouble sinkshuge tvdvd playercal polygas fireplaceroom was largenice breakfastbed and breakfastmonterey streetcookieschain hotelfront office
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Was very pleased we stayed here. Driving up it is not impressive and we were told to get our key from a lock box because we were arriving after 9 pm. The driveway is very narrow and we went down to the Plantation Building. Parking was easy and the staircase to our 2nd floor room was well lit. Our room was marvelous. A four poster king size bed with lots of space. The door to the balcony opened up to a warm SLO night. The bathroom was quite large and loved the length of the shower. Impressive! The television took a little work to use but the stations were clear. There are some sounds from the mini fridge and other equipment during the night but still got a good night's sleep. Sorry we missed trying the breakfast in the morning. Definitely a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Plantation Building
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This quaint lodge has tons of charm to match it Tudor exterior. The rooms are quite large with spacious bathrooms. Breakfast is included and is a scumtuous mix of eggs, sausage, rosemary potatoes and lots of continental treats and fruits. Iced water and coffee are available all day and the breakfast room makes a lovely retreat in the afternoon. Close to the center of SLO with its many fine restaurants and the area’s wines are legendary and still affordable.

Room Tip: Arrange for a driver to take you to the wineries and ask for room 208 as it is extra large.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Here for just 1 night on our way up the coast. So charming. THE most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in! And the towels!! Amazing. Very unique property. Our plantation style room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The woman at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for dinner. Hope we will get the chance to stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MassachusettsMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I can't say enough good things about this place.
It all started with Miranda at the front desk who was helpful and went out of her way for us.
The rooms are really nice, well decorated, clean and comfortable. We had planned to stay only one night however we extended our stay so that we could enjoy the room and enjoy the town.
The hotel (lodge) is conveniently located within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. There is a complimentary breakfast which is excellent. Guest services are fast and friendly. They even have a wide selection of DVDs in the lobby to take back to the room and watch on the DVD player that is provided.
I can't say enough good things about the place and we will certainly be going back.
This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much. We hope to see you again and it was so wonderful to read this review.
Thanks again,
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We've stayed at San Luis Creek Lodge several times -- staff is always very friendly and responsive; rooms are spacious with well-stocked bathrooms; location is great -- which is why we keep coming back! Only negative is there are no dressers/drawers to put clothes away if you're staying for more than a day or two -- and we've been in upgraded rooms. A minor complaint, but somewhat frustrating for someone who doesn't like rummaging in suitcases for clothes!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiKatonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have stayed with us several times. I am sorry you had a storage problem as we do have closets and drawers available for our guests to use. If you book in future please call us direct and we will ensure that you have adequate storage in your room. If you would like to discuss this further with me please reach out and give me a call. We are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Thank you again,

June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews