We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
429
179
41
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
179
41
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation buildingwafflesthemed buildingscraftsman stylefree popcorndouble sinkshuge tvdvd playercal polygas fireplaceroom was largenice breakfastbed and breakfastmonterey streetcookieschain hotelfront office
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This quaint lodge has tons of charm to match it Tudor exterior. The rooms are quite large with spacious bathrooms. Breakfast is included and is a scumtuous mix of eggs, sausage, rosemary potatoes and lots of continental treats and fruits. Iced water and coffee are available all day and the breakfast room makes a lovely retreat in the afternoon. Close to the center of SLO with its many fine restaurants and the area’s wines are legendary and still affordable.

Room Tip: Arrange for a driver to take you to the wineries and ask for room 208 as it is extra large.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Here for just 1 night on our way up the coast. So charming. THE most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in! And the towels!! Amazing. Very unique property. Our plantation style room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The woman at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for dinner. Hope we will get the chance to stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I can't say enough good things about this place.
It all started with Miranda at the front desk who was helpful and went out of her way for us.
The rooms are really nice, well decorated, clean and comfortable. We had planned to stay only one night however we extended our stay so that we could enjoy the room and enjoy the town.
The hotel (lodge) is conveniently located within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. There is a complimentary breakfast which is excellent. Guest services are fast and friendly. They even have a wide selection of DVDs in the lobby to take back to the room and watch on the DVD player that is provided.
I can't say enough good things about the place and we will certainly be going back.
This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much. We hope to see you again and it was so wonderful to read this review.
Thanks again,
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We've stayed at San Luis Creek Lodge several times -- staff is always very friendly and responsive; rooms are spacious with well-stocked bathrooms; location is great -- which is why we keep coming back! Only negative is there are no dressers/drawers to put clothes away if you're staying for more than a day or two -- and we've been in upgraded rooms. A minor complaint, but somewhat frustrating for someone who doesn't like rummaging in suitcases for clothes!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiKatonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have stayed with us several times. I am sorry you had a storage problem as we do have closets and drawers available for our guests to use. If you book in future please call us direct and we will ensure that you have adequate storage in your room. If you would like to discuss this further with me please reach out and give me a call. We are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Thank you again,

June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. Our room (204) was large and very nicely appointed. It had a flat screen TV, but we never turned it on. There is a gas fireplace that would be very nice in the winter, but it was too warm in October to take advantage of it. The bathroom was large and very modern. The breakfast room was very pleasant and and had an outside patio where you could eat, if you card to. Breakfast itself consisted of the standard fare (i.e. scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, oatmeal, cereal etc.). We like to walk to dinner rather than driving. All of the restaurants in downtown SLO are located within a mile of the hotel and some are much closer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your time! We are in easy walking distance of a lot of the restaurants so I am glad you had the opportunity to leave your car and enjoy the town on foot. The weather is a little chilly this week so the fireplace will be very cosy...maybe next time.

We hope to see you again!
Happy Holiday Season,

June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews