We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Luis Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Was very pleased we stayed here. Driving up it is not impressive and we were told to get our key from a lock box because we were arriving after 9 pm. The driveway is very narrow and we went down to the Plantation Building. Parking was easy and the staircase to our 2nd floor room was well lit. Our room was marvelous. A four poster king size bed with lots of space. The door to the balcony opened up to a warm SLO night. The bathroom was quite large and loved the length of the shower. Impressive! The television took a little work to use but the stations were clear. There are some sounds from the mini fridge and other equipment during the night but still got a good night's sleep. Sorry we missed trying the breakfast in the morning. Definitely a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Plantation Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

This quaint lodge has tons of charm to match it Tudor exterior. The rooms are quite large with spacious bathrooms. Breakfast is included and is a scumtuous mix of eggs, sausage, rosemary potatoes and lots of continental treats and fruits. Iced water and coffee are available all day and the breakfast room makes a lovely retreat in the afternoon. Close to the center of SLO with its many fine restaurants and the area’s wines are legendary and still affordable.

Room Tip: Arrange for a driver to take you to the wineries and ask for room 208 as it is extra large.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Here for just 1 night on our way up the coast. So charming. THE most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in! And the towels!! Amazing. Very unique property. Our plantation style room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The woman at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions for dinner. Hope we will get the chance to stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MassachusettsMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I can't say enough good things about this place.
It all started with Miranda at the front desk who was helpful and went out of her way for us.
The rooms are really nice, well decorated, clean and comfortable. We had planned to stay only one night however we extended our stay so that we could enjoy the room and enjoy the town.
The hotel (lodge) is conveniently located within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. There is a complimentary breakfast which is excellent. Guest services are fast and friendly. They even have a wide selection of DVDs in the lobby to take back to the room and watch on the DVD player that is provided.
I can't say enough good things about the place and we will certainly be going back.
This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much. We hope to see you again and it was so wonderful to read this review.
Thanks again,
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We've stayed at San Luis Creek Lodge several times -- staff is always very friendly and responsive; rooms are spacious with well-stocked bathrooms; location is great -- which is why we keep coming back! Only negative is there are no dressers/drawers to put clothes away if you're staying for more than a day or two -- and we've been in upgraded rooms. A minor complaint, but somewhat frustrating for someone who doesn't like rummaging in suitcases for clothes!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiKatonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have stayed with us several times. I am sorry you had a storage problem as we do have closets and drawers available for our guests to use. If you book in future please call us direct and we will ensure that you have adequate storage in your room. If you would like to discuss this further with me please reach out and give me a call. We are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Thank you again,

June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 km away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,466 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
746 reviews
3.3 km away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,280 reviews
4.1 km away
SLO Brew Lofts
SLO Brew Lofts
#9 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
71 reviews
0.2 km away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Luis Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Luis Creek Lodge

Address: 1941 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#4 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#5 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: €131 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Luis Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of San Luis Obispo's newest hotels, ideally located close to charming downtown San Luis Obispo, 5 minutes from Cal Poly, and just 1 hour to Hearst Castle. Luxury spacious rooms feature premium furnishings, luxury upholstery, top-of-the-line bedding and dual pedestal sink bathrooms with imported tile. Extended Continental breakfast with delicious pastries, different breads, bagels and English muffins to toast, hot fresh oatmeal, scrambled eggs upon request and more, large flat-screen Sony televisions and DVD players. There are complimentary DVD rentals located in the Front Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Luis Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luis Creek Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Creek Obispo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing