We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Craft Pizza in SLO”
Review of Pizza Solo

Pizza Solo
Ranked #71 of 329 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Pizza Solo has been open for over 20 years on the beautiful Central Coast. We serve a variety of Italian cuisine and pride ourselves in our homemade sauces and dough. Customer service and a quality product are our main goals. Stop in and try our famous Solo Stix!
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza Solo has been open for over 20 years on the beautiful Central Coast. We serve a variety of Italian cuisine and pride ourselves in our homemade sauces and dough. Customer service and a quality product are our main goals. Stop in and try our famous Solo Stix!
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We got the Chicken Ranch solo pizza with no tomatoes (because we’re not tomato people) and a side of Solo Stix. I’d say that’s our “usual”. It’s a great size meal to share between two people and sometimes we’ll even have leftovers to give to the homeless dudes by Express. After moving away from SLO after college, this has become our favorite pizza joint to come back to whenever we are in town or passing through. Always friendly staff, and always great food!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jasonfree350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

I'm a San Luis Obispo local, and this is one of my favorite fast/casual places to eat. The food is delicious, served quickly, and for a very reasonable price. There's a surprising assortment on the menu, all prepared fresh. Seating is both inside at tables and at a lunch bar, and outside at tables. It's on a very popular pedestrian mall, so the people watching is great, too.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We were on the train and called in 40min before we arrived. Adam was waiting for us in his bike when we pulled in. We took it back on board and were so happy with the soft bubbly crust and delicious toppings. My favorite was the chicken pizza called Bowzer. Yum!

We highly recommend it to you. The rest of the passengers were so jealous!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I ordered the Mediterranean pizza. It had an awesome crispy and bubbly crust and a delicious combination of flavors. Service was fast and efficient.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ExpatAlbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Not much meat on the Italian sausage pizza. Also, kind of soft and "doughy." Reasonably price though, with fast and friendly service.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RPF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Solo also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pizza Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing