We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
319
262
64
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
262
64
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk indoor pool great hotel whole foods oatmeal bathroom door pismo beach free breakfast cal poly breakfast area hot breakfast business trip paso robles top floor fitness center morro bay clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great hotel just outside of SLO. Clean rooms. View to the south is not very good since there are dumpy hotels in that direction. Get north facing. My room had some clunking noise in the middle of the night that woke me up. I was on the 4th floor so there was no one above me.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, please accept our apologies for the problems you experienced with the rooms not ready at check in during your stay. Your comments are valuable as we can use them to improve our hotel and service. Thank you for your business and I hope that you will give us another try the next time you stay in San Luis Obispo.

Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Hotel is close to everything you would want to visit in the Pismo Beach area. Visited San Simeon and Hearst castle, Piedras Blancas to see the Elephant seals, Montana de Oro State Park, Cambria etc. Great spot to see everything! Breakfast was great, clean new rooms, clean bathrooms and overall, the expected Hilton standards. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great comments about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo, CA. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and was enjoyed our breakfast.
We look forward in seeing soon the next time you are in the San Luis Obispo area.

Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Stayed overnight at this Hampton, Staff was friendly , room was nice , breakfast area was a good size and nice selection of items for breakfast , the hotel is located right off the 101 freeway so it was a little noisy at night
with freeway overall a nice stay

Stayed: August 2018
Thank SGLA2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo, CA. I do apologized for the hwy noise you experienced during your stay with us.
We look forward in seeing you soon the next time you are in the San Luis Obispo area.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The location is prime for access to US 101 if you’re on the go and other local favorites for food/shopping but the rooms are small and there’s nothing to speak of for amenities. I suggest paying a bit more for the Embassy Suites

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest, please accept our apologies for the problems you experienced with the rooms not ready at check in during your stay. Your comments are valuable as we can use them to improve our hotel and service. Thank you for your business and I hope that you will give us another try the next time you stay in San Luis Obispo.

Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Loved our stay at this hotel. We are a family of four with and didn't want to leave. Convenient to all attractions, point of interest, beach, and food and shopping. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Silharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great comments about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo, CA. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy the beaches.
We look forward in seeing you soon the next time you are in the San Luis Obispo area.

Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews