We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
69
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews record player heart of downtown rooftop deck nespresso machine full kitchen amazing kitchen music downstairs castaway room overnight parking coolest place cool decor wedding party entire building sleeper sofa within easy walking distance the location is perfect would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is one of the highest quality placed I have ever stayed. Superb standard of accomodation. Yes it is about noisy but we slept through no problem. Everything about the loft is finished to a very high standard and the beds were amazing. We got lucky as Thur night is market night on the main Street outside the loft. Made parking tricky but atmosphere was great. You must stay here if you are in SLO and can spend a bit extra.

Room tip: If you are arriving on a Thur afternoon/eve you will need to park some way from the loft as access is closed until 9.30pm.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrisonatractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slobrewlofts, Manager at SLO Brew Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello Chrisonatractor,

Thank you so much for you review! We are so pleased to hear you found our Lofts to be beautiful, and glad you enjoyed our local Farmer's Market. Please come and visit in the near future for another unforgettable stay!

Thank you,
SLO Brew Lofts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Wow full kitchen w my favorite cement tile
Record player, coffee pod machine
Frette bedding —-the BEST
Fireplace
Subway tile w black grout/ cool
Industrial faucets , hex floor in bath, matte pine flooring w high ceiling, exposed brick wall, immense doors
And windows , nice furnishings/filll Dining set/ open shelving, and nice products. Easy keyless coded entry, easy access to shopping and restaurant and farmers market scene. One negative would be parking? Few blocks away..but not bad. We got
To see mission and shop and dine and of course attend the cal poly sessions we were in town for. Has a hard rock music type vibe, more masculine black trim and moldings.. really liked it.there are only 3-4 units in building so you have to book in advance. The woman we dealt with was really great..hannah ? Friendly and accommodating. Wish we
Could stay here everytime we visit
Our
Son. Air conditioning works amazingly well and we were happily surprised at how quiet it was since it’s over the brewery. Loved it! I will check here every time!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slobrewlofts, Manager at SLO Brew Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hello Drmader,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, enough to share the word with other future Cal Poly families! We hope you'll check back with us when you find yourself in SLO again -- hopefully soon! -- and we would love to have you & your family as our guest.

Cheers,
SLO Brew Lofts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Thank You Slo Brew Lofts it was a blast this weekend, from the staff, to the design and architecture, everybody is friendly and helpful. Cant wait to return and have so much fun. The location is great because is in Downtown area near to every restaurant or shopping desire.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calleencordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slobrewlofts, Manager at SLO Brew Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Calleen,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! It was a pleasure hosting your group (and four-legged friends!) for your eventful weekend. We hope you'll find an excuse to come and stay with us again soon.

Cheers,
SLO Brew Lofts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

A very fun way to spend graduation weekend. Hannah, the manager, was great. She was always available, I am quite certain that she slept underneath her desk. Due to the fact that you are staying right in the heart of SLO and above one of the most popular bars in SLO there is more background noise than a typical hotel. It didn’t bother any of us including my 85 year old Dad. We look forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lou Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slobrewlofts, Manager at SLO Brew Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello Lou Q,

We are thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience with us at The Lofts. It was wonderful to welcome you and your family to celebrate the highly-anticipated Graduation Weekend here in SLO. We hope you'll find another excuse to stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you,
SLO Brew Lofts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

SLO Brew Lofts are modern, comfortable and fun. Being right downtown in our beautiful city is nice experience. Our daughter had a great birthday weekend. Hope to stay again to enjoy shopping, good food and farmers market.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorilawson357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slobrewlofts, Manager at SLO Brew Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello lorilawson357,

Thank you for your review of the SLO Brew Lofts. We enjoyed being a part of your daughters birthday celebration, we look forward to when you find the opportunity to stay with us again!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews