We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From a Local's Perspective - good sushi, good service”
Review of Minami Sushi

Minami Sushi
Ranked #24 of 293 Restaurants in San Leandro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018

There might be a little wait for this busy sushi restaurant but it will be worth it. It's quick, it's great service and really good sushi. Prices seem to be in line... some rolls seem a little small but so fresh and well made. My husband is a BIG nigiri fan also and he really felt the portions were good. We were both happy and will go back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2017

The sushi is reasonably priced and the quality is wonderful. My family lives in the area and visits the restaurant at least once every two weeks. This is a sure stop whenever we visit them in CA.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ling_D_Lancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The place has a quite a few tables, but I had to wait a good 15 minutes to be seated. The service was great, but the food was only just good. 4 stars!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Cynthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Minami may be a bit more expensive but the meal potions are always worth the price and are more than one can comfortably eat; we always bring food home. Especially good are their sushimi with a wide and inclusive variety and the sashimi is especially good.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank paulgN869NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Over the years that I have been eating here when visiting friends in the Bay Area, I have never been disappointed in their food.

There is a wide range to select from depending on your palette.

Minami's is very popular, so come early or expect to have a wait. There is take out service if you would rather eat at home.

I highly recommend if you are a sushi lover.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minami Sushi also viewed

 
San Leandro, CA
 

Been to Minami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing