We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
72
30
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
30
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen huge shower front desk free breakfast hotel shares chicken quesadilla room was clean business trip sofa bed great hotel swimming pool king suite stay there again couple of nights light rail san jose airport wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My husband and I had travelled from Perth Western Australian, landing in San Francisco and then flying onto Seattle. As there are no direct flights from San Francisco to Seattle we decided to Uber to San Jose and catch an early direct flight via San Jose. We stayed at the Residence Inn San Jose Airport and it was perfect. The staff were friendly and so helpful when we were looking for things to do on a rainy day and restaurants for our evening meal. The room was clean and a great size, with a really comfortable bed, which after a long flight is possibly the most important part of the stay. The airport shuttle is efficient and free and the driver was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was provided and was the run of the mill American fare, which is fine. Great hotel, at a very good price. We'd stay there again if we're in the area. I had originally booked another hotel, however after reading the reviews about noise, decided to cancel and book the Residence. So glad we did, we slept brilliantly.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank deejthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello deejthedog,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn San Jose Airport with us.

Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I am curious to know if there were any elements of your visit we could have enhanced beyond the feedback you have already given in your review. I have shared your feedback with hotel leadership.

The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and are always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our valued customer, such as yourself. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to San Jose.

Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We came and stayed for just a night, but it was very nice. Wally, the Front Office Supervisor, was very nice and professional. It pleased my wife that he recalled who she was when she came down. The room was very nice and surprisingly large for a hotel property. The cable was a little choppy, but it wasn't a major issue as we were down here for another event.

We'll definitely be back and use this as our San Jose home-away-from-home.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the even side were quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Matt H

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in San Jose. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn San Jose Airport and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to San Jose.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

New and very clean hotel very close to the airport and the highway. Friendly and professional staff. Breakfast varied and complete (sweet, salty, cold heat) very good. Rooms well soundproofed and well furnished and clean. Equipped with everything you need with a full kitchen. Services adapted to the category, self-service laundry, swimming pool, outdoor barbecue area, paid parking. I stayed with the family and we enjoyed it very much, so I recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gabriele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Gabriele I,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in San Jose. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn San Jose Airport and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to San Jose.

Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Modern and clean facilities, staff is nice and careful. Tasty breakfast with plenty of choice.
Rooms are large, as the bed wich is very confortable.
I have to admit that I do not have any bad experience in this nice hotel, I definitely come back down here the next time that I would come to San Jose

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank funkybass303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear funkybass303,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in San Jose. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn San Jose Airport and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to San Jose.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Nice enough hotel. No Restaraunts close by. The worst part is you have to put a parking permit in your car, after you check in. Imagine you get in late, you’re tired, and you parked on the 3rd level. You have your luggage and you check in. The front staff then tells you you have to put a permit on your dash board. A major pain. Not a good process.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank KGBLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hello KGBLosAngeles,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your online review. I regret that you found the parking system/policies at our hotel inconvenient. We do post that we charge $15 per night on our website, signs are posted in our parking areas and again signage and verbal confirmation is given to all guests at check in. The reason we require our guests to post the parking permit in the window of there car is so we can identify cars being parked in our lot without authorization. This policy is in place to protect our guests of having a secure location to park and ensure we have enough parking spots available for our guests.

Violators will be towed (towing signage is posted at the entrance into our parking area).

I hope that better explains our parking policies. For guests who have lots of luggage, they can proceed to the room and then come back down to place the parking pass in their vehicle.

Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews