We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
490
423
224
111
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
423
224
111
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center the executive lounge parking garage room service business trip attending a conference an upgrade per day downtown area easy access light rail tech museum enjoyed my stay the room was nice great customer service silicon valley affinity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

As the title says. I would warn you to check your card statements during and after your stay for errors and avoid asking the front desk for assistance in billing matters. Less you be called a moron and told thats just how hotels work.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sestudi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I believe you spoke to our Director of Rooms after speaking with the front desk about your billing issue. As she explained, these were not additional charges to your credit card but instead pending authorizations for potential other charges. Once you check-out these pending authorizations are released if the charges are not incurred. While we release the funds immediately, it can take your bank 3-5 days to process. We have no control over the bank's time frame. As a courtesy for the inconvenience, we issued you additional Hilton Honors points. I am sorry for the problem. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Be careful of the rate you get. The loud person staying in the room next to you might be paying $150/less a night and might have breakfast included. The system is run poorly, people can’t wait to move you slong

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank amyrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate customer feedback and share this information with our entire team. I was sorry to hear about your less than favorable interaction with our front desk team. We will certainly address this as good customer service is extremely important to us. Unfortunately when reservations are made after a group block has been closed (cut-off date), the group rate is no longer available and those customers must pay the prevailing rate at the time of the booking. I am sorry that we could not offer you a lower rate. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will continue to utilize Hilton Hotels.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

If it's convenient to your business trip, this may be a good idea. Otherwise, it's a pretty average business hotel - nothing wrong with that, they're pretty good these days. The rooms might be slightly smaller than average, but nothing extreme and certainly it's comfortable and functional. But it's right downtown in San Jose, and priced accordingly. Not only that, but parking isn't really optional and also $28/night, making the expensive price even higher.

I'll be back only if I have business right down town.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blw_at_longwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us and we share your comments with our entire team. We certainly hope you enjoyed your stay and found our downtown location to be convenient for your business needs, As we lease our parking garage from the City of San Jose we do not control pricing. I assure you that we remain competitive with the other downtown hotels. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed here while attending a convention. It is ideally located for access to the convention center.

The room was clean and comfortable, we slept well, and the front desk staff were extremely helpful and competent. The restaurant was good, but too small for a hotel of this size. The elevators were quick and efficient. Overall, a generally good stay, and we were happy.

The only real downsides were the too-small (too-crowded, too-noisy) restaurant, the lack of outlets near the bed (bring and extension cord if you need power by the bed) and the swimming pool, which is too small to actually swim in, so don't bother bringing a swimsuit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gaoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us and we share your comments with our entire team. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location adjacent the convention center, our clean and comfortable rooms, and Affinity Restaurant. We have an upcoming hotel renovation and will be making some positive changes relative to the restaurant and bar area. Additional electrical outlets and USB ports will be added to the bedside in guestrooms. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Housekeeping staff was cheerful and pleasant.

Hotel connects to Convention Center.

Restaurant staff was very careful of my food allergies. They also remembered our preferences.

Only two minor complaints. First, the pool was tiny and had guest rooms right there. Glad I didn't get one of those rooms because you could be in the pool and look right into a room.

Second, the restaurant closed at midnight. Some convention activities didnt end until close to midnight and no food was available.

We had a nice view and the cab ride to the airport was brief.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Myrrhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient convention center location, spacious and clean rooms, restaurant and our helpful and friendly staff. Thank you for your kind remarks. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back,
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews