We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$337
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$201
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel De Anza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$310
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$251
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
490
421
224
110
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
421
224
110
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe executive loungeparking garageroom servicebusiness tripattending a conferencean upgradeper daydowntown areaeasy accesslight railtech museumenjoyed my staythe room was nicegreat customer servicesilicon valleyaffinity
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Located right at downtown San Jose. It's right next to the convention center. There are many great restaurants within walking distance. I highly suggest a dessert place called CREAM. They serve ice cream sandwich.

Room Tip: There is a great restaurant at the lobby
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us as we share this information with our entire team. I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient location with proximity to all that downtown San Jose has to offer. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / Genera Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

No problems when we stayed. Clean room and it was quite. The only thing was the elevator to the parking garage was kind of far, unless there was one closer to us and we just didn't know. Self parking was reasonably priced at $24/night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We always enjoy hearing back from our valued customers about their stay with us. I am so glad that you had a problem-free stay and enjoyed your clean and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Overall nice stay for business and pleasure; very good location with great restaurants close by; concierge knowledgable and helpful by providing excellent suggestions and recommendations; unfortunately staff was not very accomidating after the conference was over

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tinab133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and close proximity to all that downtown San Jose has to offer. I apologize that we were not more accommodating after the conference. I have reached out to you in hopes of getting some additional feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights to attend a conference. Great experience, friendly staff. Rooms was comfortable and roomy and decently clean, the internet connection was bit slow during the peak time but it was OK to keep going, other than my stay was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 151tahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind remarks about your clean and comfortable accommodations and our friendly service team. I apologize for the slow Internet connection and am happy to report we are increasing our bandwidth for improved service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Initially, I was concerned about all the extra that comes with being at a full scale hotel. I prefer the smaller hotels for convenience and flexibility. However, I got all of that and more at this property as a business traveler. This hotel was more than comfortable and my room was quiet - no outside noise. I will definitely stay here again when doing business in SVL.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H, General Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. As we share your comments with our entire team, we appreciate your feedback. I was very pleased to hear that you had a great stay...enjoyed all the amenities that come with a full service property and the quietness and comfortable of a boutique hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews