We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to airport, good overnight experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“close to airport, good overnight experience”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Convenient location to San Jose Airport. Prompt pickup by the shuttle. Easy return to airport. Pleasant breakfast area. Comfortable room. The only negative was the cold temperature of the lobby and hallways. The desk clerks were all wearing coats and jackets.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jal9556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    143
    73
    31
    12
See reviews for
88
59
49
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Last minute trip -should have asked what the charges were for my pet! They charge $75 for "pet cleaning fee"!!!! I figure that just cleaning the room would take care of anything my small dog might have left behind. Hotels shouldn't take dogs if they charge this exorbitantly!
Add to that the upstairs guests who came in at 11 pm, showered and tromped around, watched TV for a couple of hours, and then got up at 6!!!
Think I'll give this place a miss next time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lososostraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
210 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I noticed 2 $20 charges on a free nights stay. Staff didn't have a clue when I called. "Give me your secret code on your credit card," one staffer demanded. I said: reverse the charges. This marred an otherwise great stay. Close to SJC, VTA Metro, free bus to SJC and Santa Clara Cal Train. 3 restaurants literally in the parking lot. Room spotless. Only annoyance: a blinking red light behind the TV when I was trying to sleep. RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the interior courtyard (the pool) to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
285 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The suite side of this facility has POOR internet and you will need to move. Pool very nice, heated and whirlpool was excellent.

Room Tip: stay away from suites if you need internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurricane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We needed several rooms at a reasonalbe rate due to a fmaily funeral and the Fairfield Inn worked with us and were wonderful. Very clean, great breakfast, great internet. What more do you want?

Room Tip: First floor worked fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#11 of 75 in San Jose
341 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
0.6 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
6.0 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Address: 1755 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112-4502
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport is a top choice among hotels in San Jose, CA. Rates at our hotel include a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hot items and an assortment of healthy and hearty options. We offer free wireless & wired high speed internet access, self-parking and airport shuttle service. Each room contains a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, large safe and balcony or patio access. Access is provided to our outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi, exercise room, 24 hour business center & corner market. We are located on the same lot as Starbucks, Wong Kok Hawaiian & Chinese Cuisine, Pho Viet (open late), Chipotle, Subway and New York Pizza & Dogs. Within walking distance is M8trix Casino/Zone 8 Sports bar and the Metro Airport Light Rail Station where you can catch a ride to Levi’s Stadium, SAP Center, San Jose McEnery Convention Center, CA’s Great America and MORE! Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing