We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hurb
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.comUS$176
Priceline
travelup.comUS$198
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
340
214
137
83
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
214
137
83
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hedley club art deco hotel sharks game shark tank cookies within walking distance valet parking corner room restaurants and bars downtown location business trip stayed one night convention center hockey lounge event robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice cozy room. Great decor. Nice views of the city and the blackout curtains were very effective. Nice lighting in the bathroom and closet space. Lots of options to charge electronics in room. Only missing a microwave to make it perfect.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank waitsdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Marketing at Hotel De Anza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello waitsdm!

Thank you for the review and perfect rating! We really appreciate the support. Please note that our property has microwaves upon request. Please visit us again during your next visit to Downtown San Jose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tiny (micro) room, inoperable air conditioning, tiny shampoo/body wash bottles - excessive noise - odd smell. Room 405 - bed took up most of the square footage - 24" TV (really), tiny desk - ultra slow elevators create a line in the lobby.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank YandB_LabLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Marketing at Hotel De Anza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello YandB_LabLover,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with a review. We are dismayed to hear that your recent stay was not a satisfactory one. We'd love to have you back with us, so that we can create a more delightful experience for you. Please contact us at your earliest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Our initial “premium” room was so disappointing, small, dark and depressing upon check in that we actually called down to pay to upgrade to a junior suite, which we knew was available from checking first online. Front desk clerk who answered told us they had no suites available. We told them that we were looking at the availability online and it said they do have a jr. suite available. Another person then got on the phone and confirmed they did have a jr suite, told us the price difference and brought new room keys for the suite to us in our initial room. We grabbed our bags and moved ourselves.
What we were met with was a room only slightly bigger than the room we were just in. Nothing about this room made it a “suite.” There was no sitting area, no larger bathroom… nothing that would deem it anything other than a normal room. But, we figured at least it wasn’t dark and it was a little less claustrophobic, so we stayed.

The air conditioning in our room no kidding sounded like a DeWalt air compressor tank (if you don’t get the reference, think: startlingly loud) that woke us up every time it kicked on. The poor design and installation of the shower doors completely flooded the bathroom floor every time we took a shower. The phone didn’t work in the room, which was especially annoying since we ordered door dash both mornings of our stay so we could have something to eat and the front desk would attempt to call up to our room to confirm the dasher was permitted to bring the food to our door— except, ya know, the phone didn’t work, so they couldn’t get thru. Meaning my husband or I had to go down to the front desk to get it ourselves. Speaking of food: we were only ordering door dash for breakfast because the hotel had no room service of any kind available, and their restaurant was closed. The only food available on premises was 5-10 snack and drink items offered at the front desk (think a couple of cans of soda and Oreos).

I wish we would have stayed at a competitor’s hotel.

Feel like we got a motel experience at a “distinction hotel” price.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KatBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ Virata, Marketing at Hotel De Anza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello KatBurnett,

Thank you for taking some time to provide us with a thorough review of your Hotel De Anza experience. We are dismayed to hear that this was not a satisfactory visit. We hope to have another opportunity to showcase our hotel's exemplary service standards and unique product. Please contact us directly so we may discuss this as a future possibility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

I loved the cleanliness and the friendly service. I will definitely be back to this hotel next time! It is close to a lot of things and I loved that I could walk to get food and coffee as it was close to the San Pedro Market.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Romancechick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ Virata, Marketing at Hotel De Anza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Romancechick20! We appreciate the rating and review. Our property truly appreciates the support.

We are looking forward to having you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

The entire team continues to go above and beyond. I prefer to stay @ this location when I am traveling. The rooms are relaxing and clean. I enjoy the extra special touches bottled water in the room and the complimentary Nest products.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tfreeman2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ Virata, Marketing at Hotel De Anza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you tfreeman2021

We appreciate the rating and review. Our property truly appreciates the support.

We are looking forward to having you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews