We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Greasy Pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Antica

Pizza Antica
Ranked #9 of 2,110 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greasy Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I want to love Pizza Antica but it just wasn't as good as the last few times I've been there. We shared the Fennel Sausage Pizza which was swimming in grease. The service was good and there were probably better options but the fennel sausage pizza just wasn't what I expected from P.A.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Air_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    110
    36
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

We had the Caesar salads with chicken. Delicious. We could've stopped then but we also had a pizza. Loved the thin crust. Wait staff was great. Don't sit near the door as it can be cold and drafty

Helpful?
Thank Tiz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our waiter was very attentive. He recommended the chopped salad and it was a good choice. The pizza was very tasty (sausage and mushroom). They told us it would be about a 10 minute wait when we arrived and they were about right on with that estimate. It is always nice when you are seated in a timely fashion. Overall, a nice experience!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseGarden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza, crowded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Lets just say the pizza was really good. The service, excellent. When one of the server accidentally drop the pizza on the floor, he immediately apologize and brought out a new one to her. The only advice I have is ... get there early! The place is packed at lunch time. If you don't want to wait, try and get there before 12pm.

Helpful?
Thank wzo552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian style pizzeria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We found it comparable to our pizza experience in Rome. Nice seating outside right on santana row. We are regulars

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Orijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Antica also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing