We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
296
189
80
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
189
80
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fair grounds tully road industrial area great hotel complimentary breakfast spacious room evening reception exercise room stay there again oatmeal the breakfast area fresh fruit clean hotel front desk staff easy access king bed silicon valley
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious room and easy access to anything you need for a family visit to this great little city is nearby this hotel. Their breakfast buffet is served as early as 6 and lasts 4 hours to meet all type of travelers.

They offer complementary to go breakfast bags for those in rush- a great touch. Their breakfast buffet is fantastic. Fresh fruits - coffee- make it yourself waffles with an iron waffle maker was my kids favorite. Yogurt- muffin- eggs- bacon- cereal- and more.

Our suite came with an additional “living space” attached to bedroom to accommodate the late night work or movie if needed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Motarjem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because we had an early flight the next morning. The staff was friendly and reminded us of the evening snacks. They were making tortillas from scratch so we could make tacos. Very nice touch. Also, when we left in the morning at 4:30 am they had bags for us with an apple, a danish and a bottle of water. It was great to grab as we left for the airport. Thank you for all your extra touches Hampton Inn San Jose! Nice job!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank TwinMom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This accessible bath did not have a hand-held shower. There was uneven flooring between entry/living area which is a fall risk. The carpet was frayed between entry/living area. The mattress was too soft; did not sleep well; woke up with sore backs.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The room was nice it was divided into two sections. It was the beds with the TV and the other side was a couch with another TV which was nice. Would recommend and would go back. The front desk lady was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gladys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The front desk attendant would not allow our disabled family member to check into the room upon arrival because the room was not under his name, however the rest of the family was in a car accident and could not arrive to claim the room. The front desk attendant was heartless and unwilling to use common sense to accommodate an exception to the general policy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lainepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear lainepowers,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel’s policies to better our guest experience. We welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews