We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
25
29
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
29
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge desk areamajor complaintduring rush hourwestfield mallcomfortable bedfridge and microwavelittle thingsnice poolextended stayfree breakfastfreewaygymrates
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Great hotel for the price, nice an clean rooms, good Free WiFi,but do not expect too much from the breakfast.

Staff is really friendly. I would return to this hotel for a long stay. There is a pool, but a did not use it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carjulvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Very good value for family of 5 staying in San Jose area. Clean and well maintained. Close to Valley Fair for shopping. Convenient hop on to I-280 San Francisco and everything that there is to visit between San Jose and San Francisco. True there is no real breakfast....however Starbucks across the street so no issue. Nice pool and convenient laundry facility in each building.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank ben_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Spent three months here on business. Rooms are like being at home - full kitchen including an oven (finally I can bake my own pizza). In the process of enlarging their breakfast room and enlarging the choices. Pool in hidden garden setting. Easy off and on freeway. Great rates.

Room Tip: Any room in main (first building) to the south end. High floor near elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms were very well maintained, staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms are first rate! There was nothing bad about this place! Location is heat as well. There are options for food nearby, a Walmart neighbourhood market within walking distance, and it is very close to Santana Row if you want a fancier meal. I didn't end up using the pool, but it looked to be as pristine as the rest of the place! Well done!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Cole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We drove from Vancouver WA to San Jose the end of March to attend a large sporting event in Santa Clara and wanted to stay somewhat close. Looked online for a place with a kitchen so we could buy our own food to save money from dining out all the time. Saw this hotel and thought it looked clean and modern and the room rate was fair too. We had requested the top floor and our request was met. When we arrived, our room smelled extremely fresh and clean! Super cute and modern with a small kitchen with everything you would need, a queen bed, a small loveseat, and a large desk area too. I was most impressed with how quiet the rooms were. The walls must be fairly well insulated because we hardly heard any neighbor noise or hall noise and we stayed for four nights. The outdoor pool area was nice and even had a resident duck. The free breakfast was the standard continental items but wished they had a separate room to dine in instead of the lobby. They offered free cookies in the early evening too. The elevator was always available and fast and the front desk staff were helpful in giving us info regarding bus routes and restaurant info. The places we visited ended being farther away from our hotel and we did take the public transport bus system frequently which was interesting when you are in a town you have never been to, but I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying a few days who want the comforts of a home.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karmatoall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews