We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Newport Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 253 Restaurants in San Gabriel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood, Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Everything we ordered was really tasty. Beef loc lac was good. Our waiter was great and provided good service. The fried wing were a bit salty but my kids loved it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NS0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

two words: loc lac. not sure what it means, but it's the most tender (on top of being delicious) beef dish that i've had at an asian restaurant. clams with black bean sauce are also awesome.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arnold_c_sison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

You know a place is good when there's a line even before the doors open. They are very accommodating to large parties. Everything is amazing and the service is fast.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brenda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant while on a business trip and were so glad we did! I had the Beef Loc Lac which was delicious! My boss got a very tasty shrimp dish as well. They serve very sweet oranges for dessert which was a nice touch. Everyone was very polite as well!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank angeladawn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

When dining here, Lobster is a must! So tasty and finger licking good! Huge portion and great to share with family or friends.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank suzie2h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newport Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Newport Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing