We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New low sodium broth on menu”

Golden Deli Vietnamese
Ranked #3 of 253 Restaurants in San Gabriel
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I am impressed with their new low sodium broth for their pho. It feels and tastes healthier than the regular kind. Their service is always fast and good. However, one thing I don't like is that I often feel rushed to finish my meal because there is always a line of people waiting. So if you want to sit down to enjoy a relaxing meal, this is not the best place to go. But if you are craving for some good pho and egg rolls, go for it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

My wife and I love this place. Every time we're out to eat, the decision is Golden Deli vs. such and such place - Golden Deli wins 8/10 times. You can taste the quality of their ingredients, the tender prime meat, the flavor of the broth, even how fresh and clean their basil leaves and bean spouts are! Great, attentive service too! I grew up near Westminster, CA where Little Saigon is located and there's always a great pho place nearby. However, Golden Deli definitely wins over 99% of the pho restaurants there. Their service wins 100% over all them. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This unassuming hole in the wall in a small strip mall is pure delight. Although bracketed by a 7-11 convenience store, a discount mobile phone shop, and a dry cleaner, you know you've chosen well when you see chairs arrayed outside for waiting diners and the chairs are all filled. This is a busy place. Rightfully so. We were fortunate to hit a lull and were seated immediately but people were waiting for a table the entire time we were there. The food is terrific. Is it authentic? The customers were 98% Asian when we ate there. That's a good sign about authenticity. I ordered a seafood Pho with shrimp and crab. It did not resemble what I'm used to getting in San Jose but it was delicious nevertheless. One of my dinner companions ordered yellow curry chicken with french bread. Seemed unusual. Also delicious. Be prepared for the endless menu. It's 30 or 40 pages long. Better: do your homework and study the menu online before visiting. Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Must visit Vietnamese resto in San Gabriel. Super crowded but worth it. The beef pho and spring rolls are delicious. Try the banh mi as well. Price is reasonable and service is good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jwidjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The pho is amazing! Yet it can be a lone wait once you are in you get served quick! The pho it self is yummy, healthy and made to order. Must try the egg rolls AMAAZINGGGG

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank MellsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Deli Vietnamese also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Golden Deli Vietnamese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing