We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Good burgers.”
Review of H.H. Cotton's

H.H. Cotton's
Ranked #26 of 238 Restaurants in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Established in 2016. American Restaurant and Bar in San Clemente paying homage to one of its founders, Hamilton H. cotton (H.H. Cotton). Featuring 28 craft beers on tap and a variety of delicious burgers and plates.
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 2016. American Restaurant and Bar in San Clemente paying homage to one of its founders, Hamilton H. cotton (H.H. Cotton). Featuring 28 craft beers on tap and a variety of delicious burgers and plates.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice place. Staff is friendly. Noise level was a little high during our visit. The burgers are great. Worth the visit. We both tried the pear and goat cheese burger. It was awesome. We'll visit again next time we are in town.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank azlou1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acon001, Owner at H.H. Cotton's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate your comments on our Burger selection and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile


We went down to San Clemente in a Friday night for a little walk and dinner. We needed up at HH Cotton’s. The host was super nice and friendly!!

We ordered some burgers. I had the Saint Clement and my hubby had the Longhorn. OMG!!! They were delicious!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Muchara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acon001, Owner at H.H. Cotton's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you Muchara for your review. We are proud of our award winning burger selection. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Cotton’s is always pretty busy, and for good reason. The food. Is always good and the servers are very friendly and helpful. We often go for lunch after taking our great niece and nephew to the beach and they have good options for the kids too. Lots of TVs if you want to watch sports too.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acon001, Owner at H.H. Cotton's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you David for your very nice review. We do pride ourselves in providing an excellent experience to the families who patron our restaurant, and are proud of our kids menu. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to take advantage of the great weather on Saturday. So we walked downtown San Clemente and came across HH Cottons. The place was packed, and had a great variety of local brews. The brisket pile pile sandwich is worth the drive. They have happy hour 3-6pm Monday- Friday. So, if you make it to HH Cottons, give Nick a high five and enjoy the cool vibe.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank rpop0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acon001, Owner at H.H. Cotton's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review. The brisket and brews has been a local favorite and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We walked by H.H. Cotton and decided to go it. It was Tequila Thursday. The server asked us if we liked Tequila and send someone over so that we could sample 3 tequilas. They were very good. Small menu but there is something for everyone. They have a nice selection of beers. The food was good and so was the service. The restaurant had an upbeat atmosphere but we were still able to easily talk and hear each other.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MP_BassMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acon001, Owner at H.H. Cotton's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you were able to stop by for one of our Happy Hour Specials. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed H.H. Cotton's also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to H.H. Cotton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing