We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
449
570
198
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
570
198
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport room was clean free parking continental breakfast waffles one night stay free shuttle to the airport street side an overnight stay fridge and microwave the breakfast area bart station budget hotel arrived late other hotels great price king bed
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Very comfy bed with soft sheets.
A receipe for a good sleep.

Little bit of plane noise but that is to be expected with the airport close by. Not enough to keep you awake.

Breakfast was basic but it is free so no complaints here.

Check in took a while as I had to go find a staff member to check us in.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank messydrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Craig, We are happy to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your short stay, and we hope to welcome you back if you have similar accommodation requirements in this area again. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Best Regards,
Super 8 SFO,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we arrived into SF from Hawaii late in the evening
We thought as it was nearer the airport it was a better option and cheaper than travelling into SF city which we would do the day after as we were staying for our last night
The hotel is very basic and if I had to compare it with say Ibis in London it’s way more expensive but the room was much bigger
The one thing you need to know is that if you arrive late there is nowhere to get a meal everything is closed
We ended up in a Chinese up the road which we didn’t like at all
If you have to stay near the airport because you are travelling on then I can see this as an option but if you’re not then I’d head straight into SF

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Dobson-Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

We are pleased that our hotel suited your needs for your short stay in this area, and we hope that we will be your hotel of choice here for any overnight stays you may have close to the airport. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it.

Best Regards,
Super 8 SFO,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Our room was large with two queen beds, microwave and fridge. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The shuttle to and from the airport was great. The breakfast room is small but adequate and the food provided gave us a much appreciated start to the day. It's an easy walk to the train station and there are bus stops nearby for several locations. We wold happily stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wendya18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Wendy, Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the wonderful service that our team offer. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Super 8 SFO,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Only stayed for 1 night. Nice and clean hotel. Everything seemed updated. Nice breakfast. Free parking. It says 'limited parking,' but I don't think it got full. I didn't use SFO airport, but it was close by.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us, we greatly appreciate your lovely comments. I will certainly make sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. In the meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Super 8 SFO,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Went above and beyond, thanks to the morning desk clerk. providing food for my early morning departure at 5:00 AM to catch the shuttle to the airport. If I ever make this trip again and need accommodations, this is where I'll stay, arriving and departing SFO.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 725darlenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Darlene, It pleases us so much to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We strive to provide guests with the most comfortable accommodations and are always thrilled when we exceed expectations. We look forward to hosting you next time!

Best Regards,
Super 8 SFO,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews