We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This hotel is in a good location in San Bernardino, close to restaurants. Our team stayed here for a soccer tournament. The hotel staff is really nice and attentive. The rooms are really clean. Beds are comfortable. Lots of TV channels. Pretty good breakfast.
Rooms are small though. So is the pool. Don't count on a rollaway bed. They're horrible. You could feel every spring in the mattress and there's a bar across the middle. There's no way someone can sleep on that thing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeLally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Aimee,

Thank you for the nice words and review! We are delighted that you and your team chose to stay with us during your tournament. Our staff works exceptionally hard to provide all our guest with great service! We are sorry to hear that your rollaway bed was not as comfortable. Next time you are in the San Bernardino area we hope to see you again!

Have a Great Day!

Sydney Fyke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Had the opportunity to try out this Marriott property in San Bernardino when I was overnighting for business. Great location, easy to get on/off the 10 freeway. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Great spot. Amazing front desk folks!!!
Helena and Marlena were awesome and did a great job taking care of my needy requests:)

Thanks!
Dale

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank DaleDale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Dale,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our property and had a chance to enjoy the nearby restaurants. We are happy to know that Helena and Marlena exceeded your expectations as they are truly a asset to our team . Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino and we hope you choose to stay again whenever your travels bring you back to the San Bernardino area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

No complaints about the hotel itself - nice, newly renovated room, quiet, clean and comfortable bed - all the things one would expect. Good breakfast offering each morning.

Quick tip - Just be sure to remove everything from your car when parking due to regular car break-ins in the area. This is not the hotel's fault as it's been happening all around the San Bernardino area for several years now.

Good dining options within walking distance with a BJ's Brewhouse in the same parking lot. Will return when on business in the area. Management and staff do a great job when I stay there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank ElJefedeDiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us . As we strive to make all guest stays a comfortable one, we are happy to know our rooms and breakfast bring just that. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, friendly staff, food choices near and there is a brewery across the street that is open late. Free breakfast was provided and room was clean. Ample free parking is available on site.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Triciaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

As a valued guest , we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the near by restaurant selections.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We always stay at Marriott properties. The San Bernardino Fairfield Inn and Suites is very well located at Exit 74. It is in the midst of a bunch of big box stores and chain restaurants. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Our room on the third floor looked like it was newly renovated. It was adequately large enough. The bathroom was fresh and spacious. The mattress was decent but not nearly as comfortable as some of the beds in the Marriott properties in which we've stayed. (Thus the 4-star rating) I prefer feather pillows and these are polyester fill. I was too tired to ask for them to be changed. The included breakfast was typical of what you'd expect at a breakfast buffet. It is a good value to have breakfast included. The property and the public spaces are well maintained and clean. I would not only recommend the San Bernardino Fairfield Inn and Suites, I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Have Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 33 in San Bernardino
109 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
590 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#12 of 33 in San Bernardino
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Address: 1041 Harriman Pl, San Bernardino, CA 92408-4203
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: €93 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is a great day at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino because each room is always bright, fresh and clean. You’ll be surprised at how relaxing a room can be at a price that is friendly to your budget. Enjoy great guest service, crisp linen, free Wi-Fi, and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino is centrally located at the base of the splendid San Bernardino Mountains and minutes from the Ontario International Airport. San Bernardino Fairfield Inn & Suites is in the heart of the Inland Empire and centrally located to Palm Springs, San Manuel Casino & Bingo, California Speedway, Victoria Gardens and Loma Linda Medical University as well as countless Southern California attractions.At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Bernardino, you will always receive value. Take a quick look at our great services and amenities awaiting you at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It is our goal to “wow” you and we will. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and the guest driven amenities that help you do more when staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino, because staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn San Bernardino
Fairfield San Bernardino
San Bernardino Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing