We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$148
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$133
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn San Bernardino(San Bernardino)
US$220
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wigwam Motel(San Bernardino)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
54
54
27
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
54
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtfront desklots of restaurant choicesroom was cleanbj's brewhousestandard fareincluded breakfastthird floorwalking distancethe sofa bedlocation is greateach morningwould stay here againwe've stayedbig bearone night stayfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Had the opportunity to try out this Marriott property in San Bernardino when I was overnighting for business. Great location, easy to get on/off the 10 freeway. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Great spot. Amazing front desk folks!!!
Helena and Marlena were awesome and did a great job taking care of my needy requests:)

Thanks!
Dale

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank DaleDale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Dale,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our property and had a chance to enjoy the nearby restaurants. We are happy to know that Helena and Marlena exceeded your expectations as they are truly a asset to our team . Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino and we hope you choose to stay again whenever your travels bring you back to the San Bernardino area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

No complaints about the hotel itself - nice, newly renovated room, quiet, clean and comfortable bed - all the things one would expect. Good breakfast offering each morning.

Quick tip - Just be sure to remove everything from your car when parking due to regular car break-ins in the area. This is not the hotel's fault as it's been happening all around the San Bernardino area for several years now.

Good dining options within walking distance with a BJ's Brewhouse in the same parking lot. Will return when on business in the area. Management and staff do a great job when I stay there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank ElJefedeDiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us . As we strive to make all guest stays a comfortable one, we are happy to know our rooms and breakfast bring just that. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, friendly staff, food choices near and there is a brewery across the street that is open late. Free breakfast was provided and room was clean. Ample free parking is available on site.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Triciaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

As a valued guest , we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the near by restaurant selections.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We always stay at Marriott properties. The San Bernardino Fairfield Inn and Suites is very well located at Exit 74. It is in the midst of a bunch of big box stores and chain restaurants. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Our room on the third floor looked like it was newly renovated. It was adequately large enough. The bathroom was fresh and spacious. The mattress was decent but not nearly as comfortable as some of the beds in the Marriott properties in which we've stayed. (Thus the 4-star rating) I prefer feather pillows and these are polyester fill. I was too tired to ask for them to be changed. The included breakfast was typical of what you'd expect at a breakfast buffet. It is a good value to have breakfast included. The property and the public spaces are well maintained and clean. I would not only recommend the San Bernardino Fairfield Inn and Suites, I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Have Great Day!

Amy Trostle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We had to leave Residence Inn across the street around 3 AM on Saturday April 8, 2017 due to the fire alarm going off at 3 different times. We came to Fairfield Inn. The front desk person appeared to be a lot more pleasant and it was around 3:45 AM that we were finally in our room 337. It was an upgrade and we did appreciate the fact that no fire alarm going off. But the first thing I noticed was something shining behind the night table next to the king size bed. It appeared to be the top of the yogurt cup that you peel off in order to eat the yogurt. The hotel offers those yogurts for breakfast. Why is it the cleaning crew didn't see it but that was the first thing I saw when I stepped in? It was early Saturday morning, and after the ordeal at Residence Inn, my husband just quickly picked up the trash and left it in the trash can. He is such a saint. After we rested and had breakfast, we took the Do Not Disturb sign off the door handle, left a note and a tip for the cleaning person, and left the hotel. When we returned to the hotel close to 7 or 8 PM Saturday night, the room was not cleaned and no fresh towels were given. We called the front desk who claimed she couldn't find the cleaning schedule. She did deliver fresh towels to our room upon our request.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues encountered at our property. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Bernardino.

Have a great Easter,
Swami Eichner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews