We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
98
12
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
12
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit acacia house soaking tub beringer vineyards luxury collection french press coffee floor to ceiling glass non alcoholic beverages spg points blackout shades homemade greek electric toilet french pressed the salt water pool ground coffee toto toilet complimentary snacks
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

What a phenomenal property!

The room was massive overlooking a vineyard and the pool. It was the epitome of style and relaxation staying in Napa.

Breakfast was a brilliant fair daily while the Spa was beautiful. Staff were highly trained and made this my best and most favorite hotel in Napa!

It’s definitely unrivaled. It will exceed your expectation and will keep you coming back for more!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasNapaValley, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Wilddawg, thank you so very much for your kind words, and welcome to the Las Alcobas family! So thankful you had a chance to experience our little piece of heaven here in St. Helena, we hope to see you on another trip soon, team LANV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I recently attended an event at Las Alcobas and it was absolutely beautiful. The facility, in addition to the surrounding scenery, was perfect. The food they served was great and the staff was very friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank er2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasNapaValley, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you er2017! We hope to see you again soon! Your Team Las Alcobas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The old estate at the center of the property is not the hotel, which is a bummer. (It's the bar and restaurant... and is beautifully restored.) The rooms are in newly constructed buildings, and are beautiful, with modest views. (Mine view was of the Beringer Winery and their parking lot.) The hotel is walking distance to downtown St Helena, and 5-10 restaurants... so location is 5/5. All of the tile work, wood work, lighting, design elements, etc., in the room are 5/5. The hotel provided free beverages and snacks (including Christmas Cookies) in the room rate. Overall, no complaints for a Winter stay, but if this was a Summer stay, I'd return to Meadowood - for their trees, gardens, pool, outdoor dining overlooking the golf course. (It's much more quiet and relaxing... and still only a few minute drive to any restaurant or winery.)

Room Tip: Ask for West-Facing winery view. The Beringer view is basically a parking lot with some traffic noise from Highway 29.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank GlobalAirlineExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasNapaValley, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you GlobalAirlineExec, we appreciate your kind words and do hope you'll give us a try during the summer as well - the views onto the vineyards may just change your mind! We hope to see you another time! Cheers, the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Incredible facility but be careful my husband and I both Platinum Marriott Travelers enjoying a weekend in Napa felt a little bit put off well very put off rooms are incredible most of the staff very attentive didn't let us know that breakfast was included as part of our visit so had to get breakfast out till the last day shared my disappointment with two of the managers as we departed and looked at me and said that's too bad not what I expect from a five-star Resort in such a beautiful place

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasNapaValley, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Good afternoon Jackie B, thank you so much for taking the time to note this for us. Breakfast is not included on all rate plans, so sorry for any confusion. Regardless, our sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations in regards to the service from our management, that is certainly not our standard and will work with the staff to improve in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity for another stay in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was another annual trip of ours back to the Napa Valley. This time, we decided to stay at Las Alcobas because of its location and because it was a new hotel!
The amenities were amazing and food at the restaurant was delicious.
Though the swimming pool was a little small, but was alright for us as the hotel was rather quiet.

One thing not quite right is that the hotel is located next to a very busy street. I was on one of the ground floors and was backed onto the road. Even with the windows shut and blinds closed, you can still hear cars at night. I would not have appreciated this if I paid for a more expensive room.

Another thing, maybe because it was so new, the house keeping wasn't up to speed or 100% let's say. There were half empty water still left in the fridge from previous guests. I would certainly not even expect this from a 3* hotel let alone 5*.

Besides that, food at the hotel is amazing! We tried both their breakfast and dinner at the hotel and all of it we were really happy with and would go again just for the food (sorry, no pictures).

Room Tip: one that is not next to a busy road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PrincessTravels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasNapaValley, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you PrincessTravels3, Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback. Our sincerest apologies for the disruption during your stay, we are working diligently to resolve the noise issue and working with our housekeeping teams to correct our service opportunities. We are so pleased that you enjoyed Acacia House and do hope you'll visit with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews