We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
331
420
154
66
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
420
154
66
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amtrak station across the street restaurant next door room was clean free breakfast railroad museum waffles within walking distance shuttle driver free shuttle convenient location hot tub parking garage would stay again one night stay coffee maker convention center
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

There is a window above the door that can’t be covered and it looked like daylight in our room. The wi-fi and tv didn’t work. We used this hotel because we needed something close to the airport. We paid over $100. I won’t use them again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kaitlin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always want our guests to feel at home when they stay, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our staff are always there to help any guest needs, wether it is TV issues or need of more towels! We hope that the next time you stay in Sacramento you will enjoy your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this location and were very happy with the service, the location and the value we received. We have two children under age 10 so having a nice pool on site and having breakfast included with the room rate were to amenities we found very useful. We would stay here again if our travels take us to Sacramento.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 291austinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that our staff and amenities made your stay enjoyable! It is always wonderful to hear that our guests had a great time when they stayed with us. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Good rate within easy walking distance to Old Sacramento attractions. Basic room but clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

Breakfast was good too. Right downtown so close to capital and other attractions.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with convenient locations! We do hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Loved our room! The sheets and bedding were cozy, comfy! Breakfast is included as a buffet! Just a short walk to Old Sacramento and river rides, train rides. The staff was very nice, the pool looked wonderful although we did not use it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were comfortable and appreciated our convenient location! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Stayed for one night as a road trip stopover, perfectly adequate in-room facilities, if a tad tired. Good value overall for somewhere within 5 minute walk of the old town. Nice enough pool/hot tub area, breakfast quality in adjacent restaurant poor.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMLarissa, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that we were able to provide you with a great stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews