We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
104
192
103
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
192
103
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn old sacramento great location walking distance hotel restaurant valet parking train museum front desk staff the river one night stay room was clean and comfortable air conditioner capitol building convention center freeway downtown conference
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had a one night stay to attend a Banquet ( held at this Hotel ). Arrival, check in and parking was easy enough. Helpful and friendly at the front desk. Room was Clean on the 10th floor, Bed felt good, and turned out to be. This place fit all our needs for a short get away. Also pick this Hotel for it's proximity to OLD TOWN. An easy walk takes you right to Old Town.

Room Tip: We could hear the Hair Drying being used in the next room --- but what would you expect.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Unbelievably slow service. Waited pne and a half hours for a $10 appetizer plate of three fish tacos, each of which had less than one tablespoon of fish. Another person at our table waited another jalf jour for a bowl of cold undercooked pasta alfredo. The waitress brought another plate of fish tacos with copious amounts of spoiled,shredded, unrecognizable fish.
This was the worst meal I have ever been served.
Avoid this restaurant at all costs!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank seembee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Downtown - Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Greetings Seembee,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the Cyprus Grille. We are truly sorry we impacted your experience by not delivering our standard of a quality meal in a timely manner. If you could, please contact me directly and we would be happy to make it right.
Sincerely,
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The staff and stay were very pleasant. I stayed here for work while attending a trade show. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The room was a little chilly, as it was a wintery cold breezy night (old thin windows). The room service breakfast was great and arrived to my room nice and hot. I can't really say anything bad about this place. Just chilly at night. Very close, walking distance, to Old Sacramento too.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htown77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This was one of the first hotels that made me feel important from the front desk to all support staff, they understand customer service, would stay here again. Very close to places of interest and easy to get to off the freeway

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Thought we would stay somewhere nice for our final shop in the U.S.. We went a bit more upmarket than the Super 8's etc and we were not dissatisfied.. Nice and comfy with a great breakfast and wifi.. what more can you want?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank petetravel648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizAtrium, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Downtown - Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for the nice comments. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews