We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
San Jose, California
1 review
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable, and there was free WiFi. At breakfast, the orange juice fountain was out of order and I've seen no other drinks except coffee, but this was most likely a one-time glitch.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    172
    151
    76
    73
See reviews for
205
149
69
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

If you are traveling with a dog in Sac this is a fantastic deal. No pet fee. Rooms were very clean and nice. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Lots of travelers passing through so the morning was noisy but for the price this was a great value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roblin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed here before flying out of Sacto. Beautiful place, quiet, friendly. Good deal, and triple A discount, too!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaCutie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I'm a frequent flyer at LaQuinta's. This one disappointed a bit. I think it may be a re-done motel 6. Outside entrances to the rooms. I didn't find the surrounding areas, walkways etc very clean. Just two doors down from us there was a big sticky spill and a couple of beer bottle caps that didn't look new. When I checked the room for bed bugs (there were none) I noticed the carpet was pulled off the wall, and there was a lot of hair on the bed skirt. Normally I wouldn't have noticed that but since I was pulling up all the bedding and mattress I couldn't help but notice it. The carpet was pulled away from the wall in several places in the room and it was ripped near the bathroom. The room was clean, we stayed in a king suite with a pull out sofa, and it was clean overall in the spots that counted (bathroom, bed etc). The chairs in the room were quite dirty on the arms. the breakfast was normal fare at LaQuinta's, some are better, some are worse, this was average. No issues with staff. The price was fair for a Friday last minute reservation. I would stay again if I had the need.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poodlepuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We are regular patrons of La Quinta Inns and are usually satisfied with the quality, but we were somewhat let down by this property. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean enough, but a little cramped. The shower was alternately hot and cold. There was free wi-fi, and it worked. We've come to expect a mini-fridge and microwave at La Quinta, so we were quite disappointed by the lack of both in this room. The breakfast room was overcrowded and chaotic, with the standard, minimal offerings. I doubt we will return to this motel the next time we're in Sacramento.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldCity66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#35 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
9.8 km away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#45 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Address: 200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing