We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable, and there was free WiFi. At breakfast, the orange juice fountain was out of order and I've seen no other drinks except coffee, but this was most likely a one-time glitch.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 657 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

If you are traveling with a dog in Sac this is a fantastic deal. No pet fee. Rooms were very clean and nice. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Lots of travelers passing through so the morning was noisy but for the price this was a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed here before flying out of Sacto. Beautiful place, quiet, friendly. Good deal, and triple A discount, too!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaCutie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I'm a frequent flyer at LaQuinta's. This one disappointed a bit. I think it may be a re-done motel 6. Outside entrances to the rooms. I didn't find the surrounding areas, walkways etc very clean. Just two doors down from us there was a big sticky spill and a couple of beer bottle caps that didn't look new. When I checked the room for bed bugs (there were none) I noticed the carpet was pulled off the wall, and there was a lot of hair on the bed skirt. Normally I wouldn't have noticed that but since I was pulling up all the bedding and mattress I couldn't help but notice it. The carpet was pulled away from the wall in several places in the room and it was ripped near the bathroom. The room was clean, we stayed in a king suite with a pull out sofa, and it was clean overall in the spots that counted (bathroom, bed etc). The chairs in the room were quite dirty on the arms. the breakfast was normal fare at LaQuinta's, some are better, some are worse, this was average. No issues with staff. The price was fair for a Friday last minute reservation. I would stay again if I had the need.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodlepuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We are regular patrons of La Quinta Inns and are usually satisfied with the quality, but we were somewhat let down by this property. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean enough, but a little cramped. The shower was alternately hot and cold. There was free wi-fi, and it worked. We've come to expect a mini-fridge and microwave at La Quinta, so we were quite disappointed by the lack of both in this room. The breakfast room was overcrowded and chaotic, with the standard, minimal offerings. I doubt we will return to this motel the next time we're in Sacramento.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmeraldCity66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.3 km away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 82 in Sacramento
509 reviews
1.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
14.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
290 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: €82 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing