We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
775
469
174
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
469
174
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge the river old town the manager's reception across the street order omelettes baseball game raley field valet parking walking distance joe's crab shack crocker museum indoor pool train museum complimentary breakfast living room valet service
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Great location near Old Town Sacramento and the Capitol Mall. Property is well run and customer service was exceptional. Food offerings for reception and breakfast could be upgraded a bit but overall our stay was very nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Travel172898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We loved the location of this hotel. It was a short walk from the train station and all the places and restaurants we wanted to visit. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The riverside room was clean and comfortable. We loved sitting on the deck with the view of the river and the river walk. The only downside was the pool, the room was hot, muggy & spelled of pool chemicals. It needs a better vent system. It would be wonderful if the windows could be opened on hot days. We will stay there again, but know not to bother with bathing suits.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Had a nice view of Tower Bridge and the Sacramento River. Room was very clean, quiet and spacious. Staff was awesome. Bed very comfortable and A/C worked well. Liked the downstairs bar and bistro. The breakfast buffet was OK, nothing spectacular - as the eggs were of poor quality.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LSUTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We was visiting to stay for the night before heading east. I love the location it was in as our room happened to have views of the river. We even had the chance to explore Old Town, just 5 minute walk away. The room was clean had 2 double beds with its own living room and bathroom in middle, along with a miniature kitchen sink.
Staff was helpful as ever and breakfast was clean and full of variety.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clo_ee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel located near Old Sacramento and the State Capitol. Rooms are large, they have a gift shop/necessity store, and on site restaurant. The only problem I encountered was that my TV in the bedroom didn't work, and the bathtub stopper was a chore to close. I was only there for a short time so I did not ask for another room. The pool area is nice but basic.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jenna_Loca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews