We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
248
158
67
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
158
67
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mel's diner parking lot bagels executive suite full size refrigerator dvd player sac state large bathroom instant oatmeal quiet neighborhood continental breakfast living room home away from home restaurants and shopping front desk staff bit dated bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this Sacramento location. Staff are very very friendly , and efficient. I liked the idea of having a small kitchen filled with plates, cups and glasses.
My husband I enjoyed wine every night in the room. ( Yes, they have a corkscrew in the kitchen drawer ) Breakfast was not so special, but coffee was ready at 6am . For the heartier breakfast , Mel's diner is in the same location. We enjoyed big breakfast every day there. We will stay here the next time again, for sure.

Room Tip: any room will be quiet. all rooms have kitchen. suite is really roomy with 2 flat screen TVs.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ETC363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Friendly Guest,

It was a pleasure having the both of you here during your 3 day visit. We work hard to ensure everyone is happy, comfortable and treated like family. Thanks for your kind words and for leaving us a review of your stay. I'm glad you were able to spend a few relaxing days and enjoy a nice glass of wine at your leisure. That's really something to cheers too. Our doors are always open. Come see us again!

Warm Regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

1. No Showtime as advertised
2. Individually wrapped slices of bread.
3. No movie night as advertised.
4. Loud fridge and a/c operations.
5. Enough said.
6. Pretty bad location.
7. Processes continental breakfast.
8. Fire alarm going off at night.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank world_oyster_eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sorry about the experience you had during your stay. It brings concern to us hearing that you weren't able to view any of the 3 showtime channels available in each suite. We are very fortunate to have one of the most desired locations. We're conveniently placed near many great places to dine, shop, we're down the street from Cal Expo with Sacramento State University right next to us and 5 miles from downtown. While our continental breakfast is limited, our fire alarm is designed to activate during an emergency. Your comfort & safety is our number 1 priority. Thank you very much for your feedback. I'll share your story with the rest of the team and continue to work hard to please our guest.

Sincerely,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My first time at Larkspur Landing Sacramento. I usually stay as close to the State Capitol as possible. This hotel is an easy 7 miles from the Capitol. It is a safe neighborhood and nice walking especially with my furry travelling companion.
Sean, the manager placed me in a quiet room which was super important to me. Good nights' sleep resulted. The hotel staff was friendly-- authentically so.
I expect I will return!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank lanmaci213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

First impressions are everything. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to accommodate you at our property. Conveniently located near the State Capitol for easy commute certainly makes us fortunate to be here. I'm very pleased that you were able to get a good night's sleep during your visit. Thank you for your kind words and for leaving us a great review! We'll always have a home here for you. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Sean

Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Folsom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I'm a sucker for nice, CLEAN hotels. Not only does this hotel fit these needs, but it is also in a convenient location (Fairoaks: grocery stores and restaurants nearby). Friendly staff, spacious rooms, you name it! Everything looks new, nothing outdated. They offer coffee, hot chocolate, tea in the cozy lobby area. Very good price for the pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We're very happy to know your needs were met during your visit. Thanks for staying with us and leaving a great review! We're fortunate to be convenient ally located near many place to dine and shop. We're glad you were able to experience that 1st hand. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Perfect location, with easy access to highway 50, and main artery to mid and downtown, being enough off of Howe Ave. to be quiet. Easy parking, including disabled. Accepts AARP. Close to numerous restaurants and businesses. No problem checking in early. Our lower floor executive suite was large, clean, with T.V., free WiFi, full refrigerator, microwave, two-burner range, dishwasher, coffee maker, dishes and utensils. The bed was REALLY comfortable. There is no bathroom exhaust fan, and no local phone directory. An outdoor BBQ is available.Our issue this visit was loud noise and vibration, either due to someone upstairs, or an immediately adjacent "?engine room". To be safe, don't take room 133.

This is still the hotel we will go to whenever we return to Sacramento!

Room Tip: Avoid room 133, where we encountered loud noise and vibrations.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flitzer170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Manager at Larkspur Landing Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to paint a wonderful picture for others to read about. We appreciate and value your feedback. We also want you to know that your comfort and happiness is our number 1 priority. Thanks for letting us know about the noise vibration in your room. We'll work hard to address this issue to prevent a repeat incident. We're also pleased to know that we'll be seeing you again in the near future and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Larkspur Landing Sacramento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews