We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 18:00
Save
Oakfield Park Day Pass and Train Ride
35

Book in advance
from
US$14.85
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Oakfield Park
from US$14.85
More Info
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
176
27
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
176
27
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride walled garden santa experience steam engine last sunday santa express beautiful estate open to the public a real gem upper gardens lovely food lovely place to visit wishing tree lovely walk puppet show maze picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019

The park is wonderful. Always new additions around the park. Well planned and mantained. Children are welcomed and well catered for around the park .
Buffers restaurant provides really good food served by friendly efficient staff. I really enjoy my visits to this park and strongly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Highrise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you for your kind review!
We always strive to offer the beat service and recently won an award for it so we really appreciate your observation in that regard.
Hope to see you again in the future with more new features!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We had a great day out here. The kids love it. They have a great play park, beautiful gardens which are well maintained. A maze which is great fun. A fairy wishing tree for your wishes. The restaurant does good food but there are also plenty of picnic tables so you can bring your own. The staff are very friendly and everyone enjoyed the train ride.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank weeBickleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Thank you for the 5 star rating and detailed review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, the food and stuff for kids and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Family day out. Beautifully maintained gardens, helpful & friendly staff. Spent time on the little train that meanders through the lower garden and had coffee afterwards in the restaurant. A very relaxing, enjoyable day out.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank congill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again later in summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

We celebrated mums birthday in Oakfield Park, walked the grounds, completed the maze, did the train ride (the kids loved) and had a fantastic dinner upstairs in the restaurant. There was a large group of us including grandchildren, the food was lovely, couldn’t fault it and the service brilliant.
We brought a cake and couldn’t eat it we were that stuffed!
Can’t wait to go back again, it’s left us with lovely memories of mums birthday.
Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Supercrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thanks so much for the 5 star review.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your special event here and that you enjoyed the food.
We love being able to cater for all ages with the restaurant and play area.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We had a wonderful visit here and thoroughly enjoyed walking around the grounds. The fairy wishing tree was a delight to visit with all the wonderful wishes hanging from the tree. The cafe serves lovely food and all the amenities are spotlessly clean. We rounded off our day with a delightful trip on the parks little train. A very enjoyable day.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank B1786NAmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!
And thank you for remarking on the grounds and the cafe - both teams do an excellent job and will be very happy to receive the nice feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews