We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
320
199
94
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
199
94
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks hash browns waffles room was clean best westerns great place to stay pool and hot tub flat screen nice pool easy access staff was friendly nice stay would stay here again the breakfast area hot breakfast sacramento area parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We use this hotel for our business travel and for employees who are traveling. It's very clean, reliable, & a great value. Breakfast & happy hour drinks are included which is great. Staff is friendly and the pool is nice. Hotel is a little older, but the beds and linens are nice. I would recommend this hotel for the business traveler all day long for the value. Internet is fast and rooms are well equipped. it's located right off of I-80. We also travel with our son occasionally and he enjoys the pool and breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey r, Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Alexander,

Thanks you for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future business travelers to read. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay, we work work hard here as a team to ensure all guest feel welcomed and right at home. Again thanks for the review and hope to see you again!

James Fitzgerald
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
jfitzgerald@heritagehotelgroup.com
916-784-2222 Ext 505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Beware, this hotel appears much better on the website photos. The reality is a pretty major letdown. The rooms are cramped and look more spacious in the photos as well. Noisy maids in the morning made adequate rest and relaxation difficult to achieve. Desk service is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not bad and breakfast attendants were on the ball. Pool and hot tub appeared clean and inviting (towels available and stocked well too), though we did not use them. The price of our stay was reasonable and inexpensive but holds true to the saying "You get what you paid for". Overall, not bad but I would not likely return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey r, Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Christopher,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments regarding the housekeeping are duly noted and will be addressed with our head housekeeper. Glad breakfast was good and that you found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful. Again we appreciate your feedback and thanks for posting.

James Fitzgerald
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
jfitzgerald@heritagehotelgroup.com
916-784-2222 Ext 505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here after a concert. We checked in about 10:30 p.m. and the staff was wonderful and got us checked right in. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. There was a large shower and a large jacuzzi tub. We ate breakfast in the morning. There were scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, waffles, pancakes, assorted muffins, bread for toast, yogurt and cereal. Coffee and Juice. Everything was very good and well stocked. The hotel was completely full that night and the employees did a great job off keeping enough food out for everyone. There was a pool which looked clean, and there were a lot of guests using it at we did not use it however. They also had an area to sit at tables under the trees. It is a very nice hotel and I would recommend it for families or couples.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 514rachellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey r, Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear 514rachellec
Thank you for your outstanding review. We our pleased that you enjoyed your staff with. Glad breakfast was a hit and that you were able to enjoy some of the outside sitting area. You must of had a Spa room hoped you enjoyed that as well. Again thanks for the great review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We traveled for the Fair Oaks Classics soccer tournament, and stayed here for the first time. The hotel itself is very nice & clean. It offered a lot of amenities inside & outside the rooms that made our stay great. The bed could be a little softer for my own personal preference. They had a great hot breakfast buffet, and the kids (15 teenage boys) enjoyed and needed it before the games. The hotel also offered complimentary drinks at the Lounge (for the grown-ups!). The staff was great, with great service. Especially Baji! She was a great pleasure to talk to and had our multiple reservations straightened out. Baji, Carol & Tommy at the front desk were SUPER!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey r, Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Maryann,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during the Fair Oaks Classic soccer tournament. We work very hard here to ensure that all of our guest feel right at home. I will let the front desk that you thought they were very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to. Again thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

James Fitzgerald
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
jfitzgerald@heritagehotelgroup.com
916-784-2222 Ext 505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful place for my Track and Field team to stay! There were 3 other teams in town for The Junior Olympics! Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The courtyard was a nice place to hangout after a long day! The only down fall was the AC was on the back room and didn't cool off the front room very well

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank cheriew1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey r, Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Cheirew1978,
Thanks you for your feedback. We our glad you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their experience with us. Did you let the front desk know about the AC issue? If not if you could please email me your last name so we can have that room checked. Again thank you very much for your response and hope to see you again in the near future.

James Fitzgerald
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
jfitzgerald@heritagehotelgroup.com
916-784-2222 Ext 505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews