We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
46
34
22
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
34
22
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen great pet friendly hotel oatmeal every morning an upgrade one bedroom suite breakfast buffet is evening reception freeway access other hotels fresh fruit restaurants and shopping front desk staff pullout pets stove recreation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed on many many Residence Inns over the years. This was one of the most disappointing ones. Carpets, couches, tables were all very ratty and worn down. Everything was very old.

Two of the TVs in the room didn’t even have the cable plugged into the back of them.

Called for towels and the guy said “ I’ll give you a call when they’re ready”. I said “ what?” He repeated himself and then realized it’s kind of assumed they’d be delivered to the room. Of course no call nor delivery came so after an hour we went to the front desk to get them ourselves.

The pool was the worst part. My eyes started stinging immediately upon entering the room. Very poor ventilation. My daughter had trouble breathing and had to get out after ten minutes.

Obviously won’t be coming back to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JPMTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Although we try to provide the highest level of hospitality, we apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Our hotel is in need of a renovation and will be getting one in early 2019 so that we may exceed our guest expectation in comparison to other Residence Inns. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

As before, this is a great hotel to stay at in Sacramento. Staff is always great checking in and making sure everything you need for a good stay. Room are always clean and tidy. Breakfast is hot and good. Staff works hard keeping everything full. Thanks again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Roseville Taylor road.

It was a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from our staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our hard work on your behalf. We hope you choose us on your next visit to the area as we would love the opportunity of serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This Residence Inn has a great location right off the freeway next near the mall and shopping. The customer service is fine with a feel good stay. The location has a pool, parking at no additional charge and breakfast. The bad: well the rooms feel they need an update. Especially the mattresses. The bed was small even for a queen. Felt like a twin honestly. Worst part of it was it sloped towards the middle. Not a fan of that. Also the stove was super old, from the 80’s I think. However, the room had normal things also, 2 tvs, full fridge and items to cook with. Over all, I could stay here again but I would try other hotel near by first.

Note: water slide park right across the street.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Etienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with our hotel. We apologize that our facility was not up to your standards during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We use Residence Inn, Fairfield Inn, and Townplace Suites when we visit Roseville. Of the three, we like Residence Inn the best because it has the most spacious rooms(although the most expensive) of the three. So we have stayed in this hotel many times.

Beds are very comfortable. However, the sofa bed is not comfortable because one can feel the springs under the mattress. Those sofa bed mattresses could benefit from an upgrade.

The breakfast buffet is very good. They have waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, fruits, juice, coffee, breads, etc. But they seem understaffed during breakfast time. Staff are clearly working very hard but on several days (we were there usually on weekends), they cannot keep up with replenishing the food so guests have to wait while they prepare more. I also stayed at Residence Inn Rancho Cordova and their breakfast service is better; food never run out. Management should increase staff in the dining area during breakfast time.

On certain weekdays, they serve finger foods or dessert at night which is a nice treat.

The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. There is free WiFi and free parking.

Staff are all very courteous and helpful. We always stay in a one bedroom during our visits. But on one visit, we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a two bedroom. I almost cried for such kindness. What the front desk staff did not know is that on that day, we drove 100+ miles from the Bay Area to visit my mother-in-law who was in the hospital. But on that same day, my father-in-law passed away. It was an emotionally draining day for us. After a long day making funeral arrangements, we wearily went to the hotel to rest. Receiving the complimentary upgrade was an unexpected kind gesture and was very much appreciated on that particular day. No one had to sleep on the sofa bed that night. Thank you, Residence Inn Roseville!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scarlett711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you Scarlett711,

Your review provides great detail into what the Residence Inn Roseville has to offer and what is needed for improvement and we appreciate the honest feedback.

With a mission to provide great guest service, we take great pride in meeting your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.

Your feedback will be shared with the team!

We are excited to say that we will be getting a renovation in early 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself needs a renovation, but it’s decent. Everything is in working order and the staff is great. The location is fantastic as it’s close to restaurants, entertainment, and retail.

We have stayed at this property multiple times and keep coming back because we travel with our dog. This hotel has one of the best pet policies - and you can’t beat $25/night pet cleaning fee with a maximum charge of $100.

If you’re not traveling with pets, the Courtyard next door is renovated, but doesn’t offer free breakfast like the Residence Inn. You’d have to weigh your options.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jmmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria t, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time in leaving a review of the Residence Inn Roseville. We appreciate that although the hotel needs a renovation this doesn't stop you form coming back. Renovation coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews