We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks, great service”

Cattlemen's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 504 Restaurants in Roseville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Cattlemen's is a family restaurant specializing is steaks. The menu has enough other choices so no one will be disappointed. My sirloin steak (10 oz) was cooked a perfect medium well. My only complaint - the fries were not quite as hot as i want them. Drinks are fine. A huge desert menu, which we were too full to enjoy.

If you have a big family this is definitely the place for you.

Handicapped parking is about 40 feet from the entrance, which is tough for people using walkers.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

The BBQ are plentiful and meaty with all you can eat salad and bread and choice of sides. We also had a Chicken Caesar Salad that was very good. This restaurant is packed on the weekends between 5 and 8 so best to make a reservation. We had a party of 18 so had to split the party but they were very friendly and helpful. Servers were great.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank dillism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Beef is so hard to select and cook well that I generally avoid it. But Cattlemen's know their beef very well, and it was the best that I have eaten in a long time. Baked potato was also quite tasty. Salad and other foods are not extraordinary, but are available or included with every meal. Prices are high for the area, but not for the quality of the meat. We sat in our booth for a long time, which was not a problem for them.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Tried this place for dinner, and was very good. Had a special on the steak dinner, was excellent. Would recommend this restaurant for a great evening out. Service fast and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

For what it is, it's really pretty good.

Since moving here some 33 years ago, I and everybody knew of Cattleman's.

They were brilliant in that they covered all the main highways, into and out of the Sacramento Area, but on the outskirts of town where it's easy to see and get to off the freeways, There's on in Dixon (covers I-80 west of Sac to San Fran), Rancho Cordova (covers Hwy50 east of Sac, to south Tahoe) and Roseville which covers I-80 west of Sac, going to North Shore Tahoe/ Reno.

For steak, they have big slabs of very good meat of all kinds. The plates have all the fixins and they come to you table with large salads and a caldron of beans, As much as you want.

So it definitely has the old west thing going on and you will not go away hungry. They serve lots of other good stuff...but why. It's all about the steak, which is very good.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cattlemen's Restaurant also viewed

 
Roseville, Placer County
 

Been to Cattlemen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing