We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
637
534
260
80
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
534
260
80
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree wine country cookies nice hotel santa rosa bacchus restaurant graton casino lobby area third floor fitness room rooms are large minute drive pool and hot tub san francisco russian river bodega bay sonoma
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Had a great stay at the hotel. Easily accessible from freeway and staff was so friendly. Young man who made the Starbucks has a great attitude and was fun to deal with that early in the morning. Will stay again next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Kevin M,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience with our staff members. We hope to see you again in the near future and make your next stay a 5star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This place does not meet the minimum standards for any Hilton property. Rooms are not kept clean (dirty bathrooms/showers/bed linens) and the Front Desk staff is less than helpful. Hilton Honors members are not welcomed and the breakfast is not worth your time since they serve stale pasteries/breads and want to upcharge Honors members for the hot items.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

First I would like to sincerely apologize for what you experienced during your stay. I would like to assure these unacceptable issues will be brought up immediately at the next staff meeting. Thank you for your feedback, as it´s essential for us to know where we can grow. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to make your next stay a five-star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I am a Hilton's girl - I always choose Hilton for a comfortable stay, but this hotel and their staff surpassed my expectations on all levels. I highly recommend staying here if you're anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank diametryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear how enthusiactic you are about your stay. We hope you stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We loved out stay. The staff was great, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet and calm. LOVE that lobby. We always have a great stay at the Double Tree Hotel, will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank baruchh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, GUest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We appreciate you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Feedback is alaways encouraged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The room we got was a standard room (no suite) with two queen beds, but it is not as cramped as a typical standard room. There is plenty of room between the lounge chair and one of the beds. The bed mattresses are not hard as a rock, which is a good thing.

I liked the fitness room because it offers both free weights as well as cardio machines.

The only negative I found was that the wifi was spotty at best. It kept logging out. We were on the third floor above the lobby area, so we should have received more than adequate coverage-but no.

We usually stay at the Hilton hotel in North Santa Rosa, whenever we visit. But since it burnt down during the fires in October, this is a suitable alternative for us.

Room Tip: Top floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Paul T,

Thank you for leaving a detailed description of your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We deeply apologize for the WI-Fi issue. We were experiencing technical difficulties with our internet connection that day, I can assure you that isn't the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews