We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree sonoma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Always stay here, very good restaurant, accommodations are clean and nice. good location to wine country and sonoma state university. Golf course across the street allows walkers after hours. lots of parking, tennis courts. Love the cookies at check in!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Connie P,

We are glad to hear that you are consistently pleased! We appreciate you for choosing Doubletree during your visits to Wine Country. We hope to make your next stay a 5 star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This is our third time staying at this hotel, and without doubt is very well located if you like to visit Sonoma and wine country; so close to many restaurants, wineries, attractions, picnic areas, dog activities and hiking trails in Santa Rosa, Sonoma, Forestville, Bodega Bay, Healdsburg, Glen Ellen, Geyserville, etc. Good for families, kids and dog friendly. Clean rooms, good service. Congratulations to the housekeepers, because they always do a good job and they always bring anything extra we need and request to be more comfy. The restaurant has good food and wine list; at the lobby in the mornings they have a barista, and during the evenings, a barman. Gym, pool, hot pool, event rooms, billiard tables, puzzles, cozy lobby and chimney. Safe area and parking lot. Enjoy the welcome warm cookies! Looking fwd to come back soon, so convenient!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Claudia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive detailed review! Your input is vital to our success. We hope to make your next stay a 5 star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Great Hotel to stay. Find somewhere else to have dinner ! We had dinner there and my individual pizza that was served was burned to a crisp on the bottom. They brought me another and this one was charred also and the dough was raw. Not good! Hotel is great!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mimjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Mimjones,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Wine Country! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for your dining experience, we hope to give you a more memborable 5 star experience during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

MY Stay At This Doulbetrer HIlton Was Good. I Was Happy with the convenience of the area around the hotel. If you need anything it’s a 5 to 10 min. Drive from this property. The staff was very nice and helpful when answering any questions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank bryanbX7292VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Bryan,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree during your stay, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our helpful staff, we hope to make your next stay a 5 star exoerience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed here and felt like it was in a great central location for exploring Sonoma county. The rooms were clean and large. One evening we brought in a few bottles of wine and sat by the fireplace, the staff was friendly and warm and brought us an opener and even lit the fireplace (then turned it off when we got too hot).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for your awesome review Suzy! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to make your next stay a 5 star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.8 km away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
718 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
728 reviews
17.1 km away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: €160 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing