We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
636
533
260
80
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
533
260
80
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree wine country cookies nice hotel santa rosa bacchus restaurant graton casino lobby area third floor fitness room rooms are large minute drive pool and hot tub san francisco russian river bodega bay sonoma
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This is our third time staying at this hotel, and without doubt is very well located if you like to visit Sonoma and wine country; so close to many restaurants, wineries, attractions, picnic areas, dog activities and hiking trails in Santa Rosa, Sonoma, Forestville, Bodega Bay, Healdsburg, Glen Ellen, Geyserville, etc. Good for families, kids and dog friendly. Clean rooms, good service. Congratulations to the housekeepers, because they always do a good job and they always bring anything extra we need and request to be more comfy. The restaurant has good food and wine list; at the lobby in the mornings they have a barista, and during the evenings, a barman. Gym, pool, hot pool, event rooms, billiard tables, puzzles, cozy lobby and chimney. Safe area and parking lot. Enjoy the welcome warm cookies! Looking fwd to come back soon, so convenient!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ClaudiaW1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Claudia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive detailed review! Your input is vital to our success. We hope to make your next stay a 5 star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Great Hotel to stay. Find somewhere else to have dinner ! We had dinner there and my individual pizza that was served was burned to a crisp on the bottom. They brought me another and this one was charred also and the dough was raw. Not good! Hotel is great!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mimjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Mimjones,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Wine Country! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for your dining experience, we hope to give you a more memborable 5 star experience during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

MY Stay At This Doulbetrer HIlton Was Good. I Was Happy with the convenience of the area around the hotel. If you need anything it’s a 5 to 10 min. Drive from this property. The staff was very nice and helpful when answering any questions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank bryanbX7292VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Bryan,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree during your stay, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our helpful staff, we hope to make your next stay a 5 star exoerience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed here and felt like it was in a great central location for exploring Sonoma county. The rooms were clean and large. One evening we brought in a few bottles of wine and sat by the fireplace, the staff was friendly and warm and brought us an opener and even lit the fireplace (then turned it off when we got too hot).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for your awesome review Suzy! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to make your next stay a 5 star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Front staff welcoming. We got complimentary drinks from the bar. Free parking and ample amount. Safe area! Go to Bear Republic Brewery next door omg good. Comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank txfunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Txfunmom,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, it is always appreciated! We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews