We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn(Rohnert Park)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$113
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rohnert Park(Rohnert Park)
US$91
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
625
523
247
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
523
247
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecookieswine countrypool tabledouble treehotel restaurantnice hotelsanta rosawine tastinglobby arearoom was largethird floorhot tubthe staff was greatfitness roomminute driverussian river
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed for business meeting. Modern lobby, appreciated the warm cookie when registering. Room was nothing special, but quiet and comfortable. Carpet was bunched in places down the hallway - could see how someone could trip. Exercise room small for size of hotel, I tried a stationary bike that didn't work. Had banquet-style food at the meeting - was pretty good; did not try restaurant or bar. Convenient off the highway.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel faces golf course
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detail and honest review, thank you for bringing attention to some areas we can improve on; knowing guest experiences is vital to our success. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Competent and friendly staff. Horrible decor. Over priced for the poor quality of the decor. We had a room with a balcony that was on an interior courtyard with a view of the pool. The balcony had at least six cigarette buttes that we had to call room service to clean. This should have been done when then room was prepped.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank thomasmP7963LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear ThomasmP7963LS,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, it is always appreciated and encouraged, especially when fixable situations are brought to our attention. These problems will be discussed and taken care of. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We went to do wine country and this located in not a real busy area for this, but it was the cheapest at the time. Friendly staff. It’s a long hotel to it’s quite the haul thru out. Good breakfast. Nice lil bar. Rooms were good. It’s dated some what, but I’d go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaVon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Lavon M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a constructive review. We hope during your next stay, we can continue giving you a 5 star Experierience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were at this hotel during the fires in northern California. We had just checked in Sunday night and had to evacuate Monday morning but I cannot speak highly enough about the staff at this hotel during this disaster. When I came downstairs and there were people there to provide information. There were many evacuees from further north who are being accommodated in the lobby and the common areas and provided with water and hot food. The staff were calm and comforting. Certainly, many of their homes were in peril but they showed up to work to take care of evacuees and hotel guests. I particularly want to mention Steven, who is the hotel concierge, though he was working the front desk for much of the time that we were there. He was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lansingisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubltreeWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you stayed with us and hope to service you again under different circumstances again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is the most dependable hotel in the area when it comes to quality rooms and service. Wife and I enjoy that it has ready access to highway but suffers no traffic noise. We also enjoy Hilton Honors membership, and this 2 night weekend stay was a very reasonable deal using points during a time when even the worst hotels charge big bucks. Large rooms, great amenities on the property, close to many wonderful dining + activity choices. Very impressed at how quickly + professionally staff handled long lines after tour bus arrival. Excellent culture.

Room Tip: Like top floor with balcony facing pool, but tons of other great room choices.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juvemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSWC, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear juvemeister,

Thank to for that stellar review! We hope with every stay to consistently surpass expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews