We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
19
22
8
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
22
8
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this historic hotel. While the room seems to be clean and comfortable, it is located in a bad area of Riverside. Fortunately the parking area is in a well lit area in the center of the hotel; otherwise I would not recommend this hotel due to being unsafe.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank 951raidersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This is a return visit to THUNDERBIRD LODGE Riverside & I am sorry to report didn't have as good a time here as the last visit a few years ago. ALthough the rooms are pleasantly appointed I found the bedding(Cover Roll) soiled, bathroom sink faucet handled kept falling off & a lack of towels for a party of (4). Also, this property SHOULD offer a continental breakfast & does NOT! Bedding was comfortable & as I said rooms decorated nicely & I'd return if the mentioned were looked into.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AFamilyGuy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We travel a lot. We honestly were concerned about this property before arriving. We trusted our gut, along with trusting the photos online. The only negative comment we can state is location. It's not the best but when you factor price you have to understand. From what we saw online the photos were exactly as shown, both inside and out. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. So if your headed to Riverside and want to have a safe, friendly, comfortable and very reasonable home away from home here you go.

Room Tip: Of course our trip was to see the Mission Inn and that is a must see but that whole area is just amazing. The topography of the Riverside area is of the most amazing we've seen in California. We have tried to make this trip for years and delayed it over and over. Don't you delay; go, you will love Riverside and be amazed as well.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We got locked out of our room after coming back from a concert. The owner would not let us back into our room because we did not have our ID on us (it was inside the room). He proceeded to call the cops on us to resolve the issue of us wanting back into our room. When the cops arrived, they were even confused about why they were there and told the owner to let us back in.

On top of this whole debacle, the room was very dirty when we checked in with dust and crumbs everywhere. There was never someone available to speak with at the front desk and the room itself was extremely small. I would definitely not return or recommend anyone else ever visit this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Christina L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good rates, friendly staff, clean and spacious room. The position is not the best in town, but you have to take your car anyway and there's no need to walk around (there are no attractions nearby). Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Claudia3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews