We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, and Affordable”
Review of Pacific Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Euro Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, Clean, and Affordable”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

When given the price I thought this place was going to be a dump because it was the cheapest hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. I found it very clean and convenient to everything the city had to offer. The staff was friendly and accommidating. The room had everything I needed to feel comfortable. I had to share a bathroom but that was no problem because there were 4 different bathroom just on my floor. There was a laundry on the first floor which made it even better. If I return to S.F. I'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient but I would stay on 2nd floor away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us glad you had a plesent stay with us.We hope next time you come to visit Redwood City keep us in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    73
    22
    9
    15
See reviews for
14
38
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I had two 5-night stays within the same month. The first visit was in one of the older, smaller rooms, but it still had the granite bathroom. I didn't know I had to check in before 9pm, and when I called the front desk, the lone employee waited until 11pm for me to make the 2-hour drive. That was incredibly considerate of him.

My next stay was in a much nicer room, but unfortunately a problem with the shower (water temperature) necessitated a switch to the room next door. Despite that, after reporting the problem, the front desk had maintenance look at the shower the next morning, and switched me to a different room the same night. All in all, the service is great.

Room Tip: The updated rooms have better lighting, potpourri, and are larger in general. Bring your own hangers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thanks for the review Wendy and sorry for the problem with the hot water but as you know we have already corrected the issue I appreciate your patient in the matter. Next time you come-in to down let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

For a 2-3 star hotel like this one, this is not a bad choice after all. The location is very good, entertainment, restaurants, and Caltrain station is just few minutes walk. The rooms are just right. Not that big, but very comfortable. Plus the price of the room is just affordable and reasonable. Safety is also good. The staff are really nice. All in all, I would say that this is a decent and clean place to stay at if you happen to be in the area. And especially if you're not from around Redwood City, this is a recommended hotel to be at.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for visiting our hotel glad you had a pleasent stay with us we hope you come stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Basic, economic and clean!
What else can you ask for $55 a night! Al has a great demeanor and personality.
There should be more hotels like this (and definitely more hotel managers like Al! ) all over the US!
Note: rate is reduced when book for an entire week, making it even more of deal ;-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My room was a tad small, but it had everything I wanted. It was clean, comfortable, smelled nice and had cable TV. This hotel is an excellent value, and the gentleman at the front desk is very nice. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpmehta02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.7 km away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
200 reviews
0.5 km away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
22 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,381 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
187 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Euro Hotel

Property: Pacific Euro Hotel
Address: 868 Main St, Redwood City, CA 94063-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Euro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pacific Euro Hotel. We’re located at 868 Main St. in downtown Redwood City. We are just minutes away from shops, restaurants, city offices, public transportation, and the famous Fox Theater. We are under new management and our facility has been remodeled recently. We offer the following accommodations to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing