We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy patio”
Review of Angelicas

Angelicas
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelicas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 317 Restaurants in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Broadway or Middlefield
Transit: Cal trans is a 5-10 minute walk
Description: A venue with many choices; what do you feel like doing today? Restaurant Dinning indoors or Al Fresco Dinning (Outdoor Dinning) we are located in the historic district of downtown Redwood City, come visit us Tuesday through Sunday for breakfast, lunch, dinner or weekend brunch. Our Executive Chef, Manuel Nunez, offers a unique style of California cuisine with a Latin and European fusion. Start off the morning with Breakfast; sample our Meyer Lemon Pancakes; Italian Eggs Benedict Lunch; Angelicas Kale Salad; or Weekend Brunch: bottomless Mimosas; Country-Style Breakfast; Carne a la Mexicana; Angelicas Stuffed French Toast; Happy Hour; Spirits, Beers, wines; Angus Sliders: Dinner; Grilled Salmon with Lemongrass Sauce; Prime Rib Shepherd's Pie; Filet Mignon Dinner Theatre Room: 20 – 25 live dinner shows with state of the art sound and lighting, some of the best entertainment from the San Francisco Bay area is read
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Went for happy hour and sat outside on the patio. Probably the best outdoor patios in Redwood City.Lots of greenery from all the plants something like a English garden.The chicken wings were so delicious.
Enjoy 11/8/18

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CaliforniaLosthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Had a nice brunch with a friend, had a nice Cobb Salad. The wait staff was very good. Was good. Cute place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marquis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Multiple lunches there. Decent food, decent service. Nothing really extraordinary about the food, but nothing bas either. The place is very nice and it makes you feel like your are in vacation.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danptrnaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We've eaten here 3 times this calendar year, always in association with a jazz concert in their dining room. It seems like there is regular dining in some parts of the restaurant (with really nice patio dining), but the large dining room has a stage where live music happens. We love it here!

Our dinners have always been really excellent. I've had prime rib au jus with fabulous "sautéed" brussels sprouts/potatoes. My husband had a great chicken dish this last time. The desserts are excellent also.

We come here to listen to jazz, not as a dinner destination. We are always so happy to find that their kitchen provides such wonderful meals. Every time, the service has also been terrific.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClaireWilson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAtAngelicas, Manager at Angelicas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

4 Dining locations at Angelicas


Hi Claire.

We thank you for the wonderful review. We also have a dining location in a different room from the entertainment room and the outside courtyard that seats over 60 people. Next time you are here we would be more that happy to show you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

There is an angelina’s In the shopping center connected to the Hyatt e’toile in Paris. This restaurant has other locations as well. It is simple elegance. The food is consistently good. It is my go to for lunch as it is close.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank V3113NOchrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelicas also viewed

 
Redwood City, CA
Redwood City, CA
 
Redwood City, CA
Redwood City, CA
 

Been to Angelicas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing