We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away - Unless you like bed bugs”
Review of Redondo Pier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redondo Pier Inn
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Don't be fooled by the pictures on site. The room I stayed in looked nowhere close to what you see in the pictures. I could pretty much describe my room as a dump. It was old, dingy, nasty and damn near gross. It was the type of room I was afraid to walk around barefoot. The outlets didn't have covers on them. The room smelled. The bathroom was rundown and beatup. They invested money in putting up soap and shampoo dispensers, and that looks like the most money they've invested in that place, besides the money they spent on the professional website photos.

The worst part of the stay was a bug infestation. Either it was a flea or bedbug infestation. I woke up the following morning with bug bites that turned into huge hives that felt like they were burning me up that eventually started pussing and bleeding.

If you want to stay near the beach without breaking the bank, then go ahead, but do so at your own risk. This place did not deserve to charge over $100 night. The best thing that could happen is for would be to catch on fire and burn down to the ground. That might take care of the bug infestation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hmgutierrezsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Fantastic location...clean and reasonably priced...dee at the front desk was an amazing host and went out of his way to make sure our stay was excellent. Highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Esv-io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We spend there 4 days. The owner was nice. Probably the only problem was the noisy motor home that was parking. This place give you orange juice, cereals, muffins, cafe and hot water. You have a microwave in the room too. It is well located. Near the beach, food stores, drugstores too.
It could be better if they have good qualities towels and tissue paper.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cote-Va-Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The pier in is in a great location close to the Redondo Beach. It's a smallish hotel close to some ammenities. The rooms are good with 2 x double beds which are comfy. The rooms are quiet and had a good sleep. The staff member Dee was wonderful my daughter left her teddy bear and it was very distressing for her as we could get back in time. Dee tracked the teddy bear down and will send it to Australia for my little girl. It's the little things like that make you want to come back. Thanks so much Dee

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Trev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

For this hotel to be in as a nice of a neighborhood as the Redondo Beach- Hermosa Beach area, it is pretty much a 1 star hotel. The issues wrong with the hotel that are abundant!! It is super outdated and raggedy!! It's musty smelling and it has bugs. There was mold in the room behind the drapes under the window and mold on top of and around the air conditioner. There were dead bugs (roaches) smashed on the wall where someone obviously smashed it but the cleaning crew didn't bother to wipe the dead bugs off the wall! The sheets and blankets while they looked clean were super itchy. There was a phone on the desk that only had a few buttons. Some of the recessed lighting was actually falling out of the ceiling. For the price that we paid, there should not have been this many issues at the hotel and in the room. The stairs and walkways were rickety and it felt like as you walked down the corridors the floor under your feet was sagging. Nothing looked super clean or well-kept and we didn't even stay the entire night because it was just that bad!! This room should not have been over $90 a night even with the jacuzzi tub. That was the highlight of the room.. the jacuzzi tub along with the nice modern toilet. Other than that that place needs to be torn down and rebuilt!! Highly, HIGHLY disappointed with the price that we paid for that room and the condition that it was in!! WILL NOT return!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anitraa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
168 reviews
1.1 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
497 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
6.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.3 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Pier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Pier Inn

Address: 206 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3352 (Formerly Travelodge Redondo Beach Pier)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: €67 - €445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Pier Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maybe it's the colorful aquarium that greets you upon entering the lobby or the friendly staff willing to meet any request, but the Redondo Pier Inn is one of the most unique, relaxing and inviting motels in Redondo Beach, California. Despite our stylish, new renovation, you might be pleasantly surprised to learn that we're also one of the most affordable Redondo Beach motels. Escape to the Redondo Pier Inn and find yourself steps from the Redondo Pier and Pacific Ocean. With just 33 guest rooms and four spacious suites, our intimate gem of a boutique hotel is an elegant gateway to just the Southern California you came to find. Check into your room or suite, freshly remodeled in a chic, modern style, slip off your shoes and immerse yourself in the many charms of our welcoming Redondo Beach motel. Here, with its sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, our Redondo Beach hotel ensures a truly relaxing stay away from the crowds, yet just minutes from it all. You'll fall in love with rooms and suites appointed with comforts like complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, air conditioning, cable television, free parking, and more. Catch up with friends or colleagues by the aquarium in our stylish lobby, enjoy a dip in the pool or soak up the sun and ocean breezes on the deck. Cruise the shops and restaurants of Redondo Pier. Strike up a beach volleyball game or take a bike ride along the meandering oceanfront trail. Drive up the coast to quirky Venice Beach or poke around the high-end boutiques of Manhattan Beach. Set sail on a whale watching cruise or deep sea fishing charter. No matter what you'd like to see or experience in and around Redondo Beach, our friendly staff is available to arrange tours, group excursions and recreational activities. When you're looking for a relaxing stay with a personal touch, pay a visit to the all-new Redondo Pier Inn. We look forward to showing off our new look while showing you the best of Redondo Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Redondo Pier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Pier Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Pier Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing