We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Rough Around the Edges”
Review of Redondo Pier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Redondo Pier Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I wanted to enjoy this hotel and judging by the photos on Tripadvisor, I knew that I was not getting a ton of amenities and that it would be a good place to relax at the end of the day.

Upon arrival, my husband and I were assigned a room that reeked of cigarette smoke, despite the non-smoking sign. The window was open and there were cigarette ashes sprinkled by the window. The room had apparently just been cleaned. Since my husband and I have breathing problems, I knew this would not work for 5 days.

We were then placed in a different room that was slightly cleaner, but still had...a smell. It smelled like older smoke but it was tolerable. We were happy that this room had hardwood floor as opposed to the carpet in the other room.

We then started to settle in and noticed a few things. There was an ironing board and no iron. The website stated there would be a hairdryer and there wasn't one. Apparently these need to be requested from the office, which we did and were given them to to take to our room.

After dinner we took our food back to our room and noticed another thing missing. The refrigerator. There was a huge spot for one and it was missing. Back down to the office, the manager said he would get us one for the next day and...gave us a cooler in the meantime. We never received a refrigerator the entire trip.

Overall, expect minimum amounts of towels, no amenities, smelly rooms, a sink clogged with hair, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the bathroom (no tiny bottles), doors that dont close unless you slam them shut, and a very sparse room.

Literally, the only plus side was that the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Redondo Pier Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Wow, let me start by saying Dee is awesome. First time I went to Redondo Pier Inn was with a group of friends & Dee has such a warm greeting. The room is very spacious. The shower & pool clean! You can literally walk to the beach. It's nice and quite at night. My friends and I check everything off our list. So it was time to go, but my friend was rushing me, so guess what.... I arrive to Las Vegas as I'm unpacking my bag, I call my friend and ask her if my makeup bag in her trunk & she reply no. I started freaking out and if your a girl you understand. So I call Redondo Pier Inn, Dee answer the phone and sure enough my makeup bag was their. So I told him I'll pick it up within a month or so. If he can hold it for me, so I did & had to stay another night. From what I see and experience Dee is a caring person.
I thank him so much for taking care of my make up & keeping his word.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Julissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Good locations , 5 min walking to the beach. Nice, confortable rooms, remodeled. Outdoor not fancy at all. The elevator has problems at stays all the time at the 1st floor.
Friendly staff. Is not bad but somehow after seeing the photos I had set up higher expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whereisdannalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last night with some friends. Dee and Nemu at the front desk were extremely friendly and welcoming! They really made our stay a memorable one.
The room was affordable, and despite the hotel looking a little run down in the outside the room itself was newly remodeled, chic and very comfortable.
Would recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sbc-Wut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

So I was a little skeptical about this place because of the color they chose to paint it. But alas, I was wrong. The front desk guy "D" was the man. He was super helpful and gave me tons of great advice. What a nice guy. Thanks D! It seems like they just remodeled because the beds were comfy and it had flat screens mounted to the walls. It was surprisingly quiet for being so close to PCH and you have the pier a block away. If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Redondo look no further and make sure to tell D at the front desk that JC sent you!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCG8802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
162 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.1 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
1.3 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#3 of 19 in Redondo Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Pier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Pier Inn

Address: 206 South Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3352 (Formerly Travelodge Redondo Beach Pier)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: €87 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Pier Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maybe it's the colorful aquarium that greets you upon entering the lobby or the friendly staff willing to meet any request, but the Redondo Pier Inn is one of the most unique, relaxing and inviting motels in Redondo Beach, California. Despite our stylish, new renovation, you might be pleasantly surprised to learn that we're also one of the most affordable Redondo Beach motels. Escape to the Redondo Pier Inn and find yourself steps from the Redondo Pier and Pacific Ocean. With just 33 guest rooms and four spacious suites, our intimate gem of a boutique hotel is an elegant gateway to just the Southern California you came to find. Check into your room or suite, freshly remodeled in a chic, modern style, slip off your shoes and immerse yourself in the many charms of our welcoming Redondo Beach motel. Here, with its sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, our Redondo Beach hotel ensures a truly relaxing stay away from the crowds, yet just minutes from it all. You'll fall in love with rooms and suites appointed with comforts like complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, air conditioning, cable television, free parking, and more. Catch up with friends or colleagues by the aquarium in our stylish lobby, enjoy a dip in the pool or soak up the sun and ocean breezes on the deck. Cruise the shops and restaurants of Redondo Pier. Strike up a beach volleyball game or take a bike ride along the meandering oceanfront trail. Drive up the coast to quirky Venice Beach or poke around the high-end boutiques of Manhattan Beach. Set sail on a whale watching cruise or deep sea fishing charter. No matter what you'd like to see or experience in and around Redondo Beach, our friendly staff is available to arrange tours, group excursions and recreational activities. When you're looking for a relaxing stay with a personal touch, pay a visit to the all-new Redondo Pier Inn. We look forward to showing off our new look while showing you the best of Redondo Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Redondo Pier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Pier Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Pier Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing